Can we get a #Steemit storm on Twitter?

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

I have noticed that there are quite a number of people on twitter who post quality content and don't get paid anything for it. I've been tweeting at them to let them know about Steemit but as I'm probably unknown to them I'm not sure my request will be taken seriously so I had this idea to storm twitter with the hashtag #Steemit

Here is my list, it's not exhaustive and not in any particular order. These are just some of people on twitter who I've targeted with the hashtag #Steemit.

If you would like to support steem by tweeting, in your own words - "Join #Steemit to be rewarded for your content creation and likes" or something like that to any of the same people or to your own favorite content creator then maybe we can get more of them to move here.

Please link in the comments to your tweets if you can and/or share what you wrote and to who so I can support your links and also tweet to the content creators you like. If there are twitter users not on my list please list them in the comments. If any of these people ARE on steem already please let me know also so I can link them and follow them. Last but not least, if there are similar threads already please let me know. Thanks in advance.

Jeza

Now my list :)

@williambanzai7

@badquakerben

@tatianacoin

@LarkenRose

@Red_Panels

@DarkMatter2525

@ArmouredSkeptic

@shoe0nhead

@JohnCleese

@ZanettiCartoons

@TheMercedesXXX

@jonrappoport

Lets go and get those long form content creators @georgedonnelly talks about and make a storm on legacy media that makes steem content go viral

Thanks again steemians

Sort:  

SteemRussia Steem Rossiia tweeted @ 25 Aug 2016 - 05:02 UTC

#SteemIt: Welcome to the first #blockchain based social network!

SteemIt.com / https://t.co/fKnwVO9fmD
https://t.co/FxACklIz7k

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I really appreciate that this was in response to my post. I retweeted this and even if yourself (@steemrussia) and @stealthtrader are the only two to respond I just want you to know it means a lot to me and I've also taken the time to follow both of you. Thanks again for posting the hashtag #steemit on twitter.

elevexx Elevexx tweeted @ 08 Aug 2016 - 17:32 UTC

Hey everyone come join a new #socialnetwork that pays you to post! Come follow me

steemit.com/@elevexx / https://t.co/WjpHJA4lUC
and get 3 STEEM to join!

#Steemit

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I'm confused. Twitter has 144 spaces. (I think its 144) thats not enough space for * great * content. They must be writing it elsewhere then sharing to twitter. Just as I write it here, then share it to twitter. Or am I misunderstanding.

No that's correct, well accept for people like williambanzai7, red_panels and zanetticartoons who all post pictures

Yes! we both can agree quality content is important to the success of Steemit! I am trying to get a twitter storm going as well and it will get there. It's only been a month or 2 since Steemit started.
Thank you for leaving a comment on my post relating to this.

Great idea. I like it, but I have never tweeted.

same here ... but don't tell anybody ;-)

Sean Lock Talks About Twitter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69