IN HAND! - LIMITED EDITION 2017 STEEMIT "COMMUNITY" 1 OZ SILVER ROUNDS!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

In my opinion, this is history in the making!


First off, a huge shout out to @sevinwilson for coming up with this idea, @phelimint for taking care of minting these, and @bearone and @sevinwilson for the design!

I was intending on doing a promo post during the sale, while they were still available to order, but this community gobbled them right up, all 1500!

I got an email today saying the 40 that I had ordered had delivered to my PO box, so I quickly raced to the Post Office. But, I needed to sign for the package and the small town post office employees were on lunch break, so I had to come back later.

Come back later I did, and I was amazed to finally hold these in my hands!

PAPA OPENS THE PACKAGE VIDEO!

Inside the package were some amazing mint condition silver rounds! Check out those minnows growing into whales on the coin! Also, can you see the work "COMMUNITY" written in different languages?

Here is the other side of the rounds. Of all the silver that I have, these are now my favorite! Duh!

As an added bonus, each round has a certificate of authenticity! Each one of the limited 1500 have their own number assigned to them. I have number 0007 of 1500, and 783 to 821! I stopped to show @bluerthangreen one on my way home, and he asked if it was for him!

DID YOU MISS YOUR CHANCE?

The question from @bluerthangreen got me thinking. Might some other steemians want to have one of their own? Look, I only plan on personally keeping about 30 of these for myself. I plan on giving 5 to each of my 5 @little-peppers, and giving away 5 in the community.

I know that plenty of people may have missed their chance at ordering these. The plan is to release a new round every year, but only 1500 of these 2017 COMMUNITY rounds will ever be minted. I have some ideas about some that I may want to gift to other steemians, and a few that could be won in contests too.

You'll have to stay tuned to see what I come up with. I know that some other steemians who ordered these may also choose to sell or give away some too, so keep your eyes open in the #steemsilvergold tag.

ANOTHER IDEA

I personally think that there may be a good demand for rounds like this moving forward. I think that the limited edition yearly rounds will most likely always sell out, so I was wondering if we may want to try something else too.

The Steemit Trading Cards idea from @kus-knee got me thinking. May we want to try minting some special rounds featuring other steemians too? I would love a 1 oz Silver round with a bust of @dantheman or @ned on it, not to mention so many others. What do you guys think?

Isn't it amazing to be part of a community that governs itself, makes its own currency, and now mints it's own silver rounds too?

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-steem-coins-in-the-hand



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Those seriously look awesome! and I love the fact it is made out of pure silver which holds value in itself.

Great idea and great investment!

Very cool moment in history! I agree!

Hey man, glad you like them! I really like your idea of other rounds. It's such a great way to bridge the gap between the he cryptocurrency community and silver stacking community. They come from the same place and have so much to offer each other.
Bust are a bit more expensive to recreate but it would ultimately depend on mintage, if there's interested we'd be happy to discuss further, but we love every new coin design!

Sounds good, what are your usual minimum quantities on minting?

We don't really do minums we can do 1 but it would be damn expensive. With some quick math here 100 would retail around $60 while, 250 at 43, 500 at 36 and 1000 at 32.

Got it, sounds good.

Thanks for believing in us and being one of the early guys pre-ordering the coins!! Thanks for doing this post!!! I love the video!!!

It is historical, and wouldn't have happened without you!

Thank you! With guys like you, @mattclarke and @neoxian backing it made the process MUCH easier!!

Let me know next time, I'll do some more backing!

Nice work!!!

Oh wow those look dope!

Wow ! I definitely want one !! They really are beautiful @papa-pepper , you are so lucky !! I will for sure be staying tuned in to find out how I might be able to win one , how fabulous that would be !! And will be keeping my eyes on the # #steemsilvergold I would love to buy some , Even just one !! And then buy one with @ned on it , it would be cool if they started a kind of coin collection , with a different coin minted every year !! That would be awesome !! Upped and resteemed this great post !!💕👍💕👍💕👍💕👍💕

Thank you! We will see who wins those rounds. I'm even working on getting some more.

Awesome ! Sounds great my friend !!👍👍👍

We must be related... i swear i just wrote that idea down last week. This is WAYYYYY COOL

Really? Crazy stuff!

Yeah man, no joke. Gkad to see it come to fruition.

Cool, I was wondering if anyone had made steem silver rounds yet. Too bad they are sold out.

I'll be giving some away and running a few contests.

I'll be on the lookout for those contests!

@papa-pepper one of the best purchases that will pay great dividends in the Future. Silver and Crypto's it doesn't get any better than that !

@felander I like Gold too.......................

I would love to be chosen to win one of the 5 given for the community!!

Keep your eyes open. There will be a contest soon(ish).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54