1st Art-Trail Contest: how I will try to manage it and why

in #steemit7 years ago

So, here it is: I organized today the first Art-Trail Contest (for the SteemTrail Community). 

You can see the announcement here.

(Please, share it and invite more Steemit artists, if you like) (I apologize to photographers, but I can't manage a contest for photography)

I hope it will work and the many artists on Steemit would take part in it. The prizes are not that high, but we do it mostly to gather the artists and give visibility to their artworks, so that they get more followers and fans, and therefore more rewards. I put some Steems myself for the prizes. But I hope for the next contests we will find some sponsors. 

In this first issue, there are no restrictions about subject or technique. Then - if this one will work - we'll do contests just for drawing, painting, collage, digital; and there will be specific themes or styles (i.e. Abstracts, Portrait, Sketch, Illustration and so on).

But this is not what I would talk about. I would talk about building a community of artists, makers, writers, movie-makers and other creative people (dancers too, maybe?) inside the larger Steemit community.

Steemit is still a little community. There are about one thousand of regular users. If it will grow bigger (that's what everyone hopes), it will be imperative to have a better way to browse the blogs and the posts. Steemit Inc knows it, and the Marketing Team has already announced a feature to have "sub-communities".

But Steemit is a social media where is up to the community to find ways to grow up (even the marketing, as we learnt, is delegated to the community - or this is what is seems). Quite apart from it beeing good or bad, people on Steemit can try to find themselves a way to make this community bigger and have more feedbacks (and rewards) from it.

It is for this reason that I'm trying to develope some projects, mostly about my thing, which is Art. This contest is also, for me, a way to carry on my projects to make Steemit a more attractive platform for artists. We will see in the next weeks and months which directions this attempt will take. It's up to you too ;)

I would like to thank @instructor2121 and the SteemTrail community for letting me organize the 1st ArtTrail Contest.


Sort:  

@paolobeneforti Good luck!
May the force be with you haha

thx so much! I won't give in to the dark side! :D

@paolobeneforti hahaha don't worry @darthvader joined Steemit, too hehe
I think he switched side

Thanks for setting projects up for artists.
Is this a contest for any kind of art with no restrictions > cartoons > modified photos > gifs? Is there a date on creating the artwork? What are the tags? Do we post and then leave a link and/or image in you comments here? Is there a deadline?

hi, pitterpatter. you can find all terms and rules in the linked post from art-trail, that's here https://steemit.com/art/@art-trail/announcing-the-1st-art-trail-contest-750-trail-and-90-steem-to-be-won :)
every kind of digital art is allowed but video/animated gif.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82