Sort:  

Being really new to steemit....I must say that this is the most frustrating aspect of this amazing space. I read or watch some really thought provoking content....and head down into the comment section to take in what I think is going to be some great dialog. And when I get there......
"you bring great knowledge" "Can I have upvote please" "thank you...you teach me well" blah blah blah blah
This....along with more "bots" in the comment section than actual people. Gangs of "bots". But I'm sure that's another discussion for another post. Awesome job @overkillcoin!!
"You bring me good points....please bring me upvotes" lol
: )

I bring you very upvote. Thank for being real person. You writing was gr8. Love it. I think u win Nubel Prize.

But in reality, glad you liked this! Chapter 2 will be out soon, and I hope to compile them. I also have an animated spam rant in the works, but it's taking forever! :-/

Anyway, welcome to Steemit!

Just give us that button that permanently bans the spamheads and it's going to be a better place pretty soon.

One of the devs was discussing an algorithm to nail spam, not sure how it would work. If so, who would I have left to make fun of? Spammers are low-hanging fruit haha...

You can afford having fun of em, but spammers are my only commenters XD

Doh!!! Hope to get you to 500 sp so when you flag them it doesnt take a full downvote.

Good good I know the feeling...so happy to be noticed some days.

First of all you know this better truth that was Spam just like pig shit. we love animal but not this shit....

All stolen or copy righted things show our social ratio.
So, keep good claim best

@abrahem This is one of the funniest comments lately, thanks for your visit here - I like your serious opposition to spam!! :)

@overkillcoin I am serious, most of time i got these things through emails, comments and web posts. Why these spammy people remain present?

Thanks for answering

IT's because they find it to be profitable. :(

The annoying part is what annoys me most...twist of words.

@jemimah I found there are online gibberish generators. I'm sure I've been spammed that way at least once! :(

Great initiative!! I totally agree with you. I get annoyed with spammers as well, not only here on steemit but everywhere online in general. But to be honest I think that there is no chance to fight with them as probably there are too many of them out There and they don't care. But who knows, you might have some luck. Cool infographic! How long does it take to make an infographic like this one?

Hello @ronimm and thank you for your comment. Maybe AI can help, but then I'm sure there will be AI spammers as well. This probably took 3 hours or so, I created the icons from nothing, and those take time. The layout and text part usually goes pretty fast. ☺

Simple, but satisfying infographic, this is amazing, you can explain spam. Spam is a bad thing when we do it. Spam happens is a violation committed by someone in a platform. This is very violating when things like this happen.

I think I know what you mean. I try not to spam, it's not usual to observe me asking with the spammers to stop...

But, they simply don't want to listen to me ever...

That's a very good idea. You must defend your work not to spam. Because this is a very bad thing.

Spammers can't even tell good jokes or take good pictures... :)

The infograph explains just how spam is bad an damaging our community here, I hope something very drastic could be done to erase this

@josediccus - the devs may be working on something, not sure. Wish there were more transparency about it all :)

This might be the best infographic thus far! Maybe behind the fishing vs hunting one haha Oh and I used the fishing info graphic in my post Ima drop in 45 mins!

And I think ima start drawing everyday! Any tips/free programs you can point me to?

Pencil and paper is my go-to for the art side of it. Don't buy creative cloud till you're ready to go pro. Affinity Designer makes good substitutes for Illustrator and Photoshop.

Autodesk Sketch is free for mobile devices I think. I'd also ask @steemitadventure, depending if you want to get into digital painting.

Ok I'll visit your post and spam your comments lolz jk...

Spammers are increasing with increase in number of accounts.
They are like pest in crops.Thanks for raising this issue through your infograph.

They are like blood sucking mosquitoes. They are NOT just good people trying to make some extra $.

I know how frustrating it can really be that you are coming with a high expectation to cart away witj some vital info only to discover that the space is filled up with trash that are not making sense..

What world (laugh)"...

Weldone my friend for this post.. Its quite interesting anyway to know this ones again..

Thank you..
I am me @brightfame

Thank you @brightfame - for the cool comment - I appreciate your visit to my post!

Yes it's a battle of sanity vs. insanity. Eventually spam will fail, hopefully it won't cause the whole platform to fail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50