Can someone explain how someone is casting my vote ?

in #steemit6 years ago

I had a look on steemDB and saw that my vote is being cast at 100%. here you can see it was cast twice in rapid succession. I don't know who is doing it and I can't remember who, if anyone I have given my vote to. As far as I was aware, nobody. If anyone can help me work this out I'd be very appreciative. There may even be a small token reward for helping unravel the mystery. It's totally viable that I may have unwittingly given a proxy vote to somebody, but I can't remember doing it.

Is it possible that it's due to the 10 steem I delegated many moons ago as an experiment ? I don't know the ins and outs of steemit as well as I should !

Many thanks in advance :) Steemians
steemdb.jpg

Sort:  

It's possible that you've given permission for other apps to vote for you, with steemconnect.

You can see who you have given posting permissions to here.
https://v2.steemconnect.com/login

Then go to authorized apps and revoke who you think should be revoked.

This post explains it with screenshots.

If you've never used steemconnect, I'm not sure what to tell you.

thanks @fronttowardenemy I don't think I've given anyone permission I think it's a legacy issue from when I first used steemit and signed up to streemian, not really knowing what it was. I thought I had rescinded all voting powers. I will investigate further

Delegation shouldn't affect it. Have you given a posting key to anyone?
I suggest changing your posting key.

thanks @bitbrain. I may have inadvertently done so ! hope not

If you have then it's okay, changing those keys will solve it. I'm not sure of the process since I haven't done it myself (so google it a bit), but I believe it involves changing your password.

Scroll down on your steemd page and see what authorities you have given on your account.

thanks @seablue ! I did and it looks like I gave streemian authority (yonks ago) I thought I took it back. I will investigate further :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50