๐Ÿ™‹ 500 FOLLOWERS - THANK YOU! MY GIVEAWAY CONTEST OF ๐Ÿ’ฒ10 SBD + MY POST REWARD! ๐Ÿ’ฐ

in #steemit โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit friends,

now i'm 56 days on Steemit and wanna thank 500 people who think my blog is worth a look! Thank you from the bottom of my heart and STEEM ON! and..

Be a Part in the Contest.. please read below

To make this post valuable for the Steemit platform, please participate in the ๐Ÿ’ฐCONTEST๐Ÿ’ฐ:

  • write a comment about

    What was the most positive thing happened to you on Steemit until now and why?

  • best are events you'd never expected and surprised you

  • describe it, tell a story so everyone can feel it

  • if you have to share a picture don't hesitate

Contribution of Stories NOW..

๐Ÿ’ฐ After payout of this post i distribute the ๐Ÿ’ฒ10 SBD + rewards from this post ๐Ÿ’ฒ๐Ÿ’ฒ๐Ÿ’ฒ among THE BEST 3 COMMENTS! ๐Ÿ’ฐ

To give you some example where you can start at:

  • Steemian who supported you with a big upvote as minnow
  • Your first big payout without a warning
  • a lot help from the community as you struggled with something
  • a surprising discovery of content or experience that gave you a boost and new motivation
  • new friends who you met now in real life
    ..

I'm excited to read your story! Have Fun!

To show you an example i tell you mine..

56 days ago i stumbled over Steemit by accident because i was researchin' about blockchain technology. As i wrote in my introduction i was just curious to try a real world application in the blockchain. I'm a type of person who prepares for something to get the best outcome. And so i started reading posts in Steemit how to use the platform. After the humble beginnings of publishing a handful of posts with exactly $0 i started also commenting the posts of others. And if you know me i write also often longer comments if the topic touches me. So i did in a for me fascinating video collection of Andreas Antonopoulos by @barrydutton. He rewarded my comment with a full VP upvote and i was surprised!

It's great to give!

I had not thought for a moment that someone would give me such reward for my comments. But that initated two things in me:

1. great thankfulness.. i just smiled like a honey cake ๐Ÿ˜ and


2. commitment to do something similar for others

This experience changed my view on Steemit. From that moment on i saw this platform as a great opportunity for contribution. I can just encourage everyone to post quality content and to interact with each other and help people especially newcomers. Myself is always open minded to look at new Steemians, your posts, because i'm self relatively new but also feel it strenghtens the community to do curation work here.

I expect nothing for my work because i know all efforts payout sooner or later in life. If you want something then create some value for others. That's all!

Some things which can help you on Steemit

From what i know i can give you the following hints:

  • build a unique blog with original content to contribute value
  • be yourself and show your name and face to build trust
  • just start with a topic that touches you and go on, ideas come if you're going forward
  • always look into the work of others, commenting, upvoting, following
  • be honest and sometimes critical if you see something that can be improved, without griping just solution oriented
  • help others if you see a opportunity, with your knowledge, your voting power
  • don't flag people just on a whim, it can do great damage for the whole Steemit platform, use it just as last resort

In the end the only thing which counts is value. Always looking for providing value.

Everybody has something to tell

If you have a topic that touches others and you can write interesting posts that might be a great catalyst to your success here on Steemit. It needs just the attention of a handful of whales and you're faster in the higher ranks than you can imagine. As you can see i'm at 50 today and my goal is to reach 60 after a half year and 70 after a year. I know that's not easy because the levelup difficuilty raises with each reputation point but i'll never give up and providing you the best i can. I wish you

FREEDOM

๐Ÿ‘ If you like the read please follow me and vote me up! ๐Ÿ‘ Thank you!๐Ÿ‘

Exciting times ahead steemit friends!



3D logo steemit recreated by author

Please click my referral link to Steemfollower

Thank you!



Don't forget to vote for up to 30 witnesses to maintain the greatest social platform STEEMIT!


unmarked pictures/animation from giphy.com, pixabay.com

Sort: ย 

congratulations on your success of 500 followers also for this valuable content.i think you are great person like @reconnectnature from Austria,like him you too open minded and helpful person, from past two months i have met so many good persons on steemit blog even though he is a special person to me because he respect every person and reply for every single comment also doing upvote. i have received little rewards from so many followers and bots but one day he had sent me 5 sbd for my single comment on his post that was great surprise to me till today. from that i following commenting every post of his.if you visit his blog remember me with him.finally i am telling thanks you for helping me to remember and to expressing of my gratefulness.following and upvoted this post.

Thank you very much for that intriguing story. That's similar to my story i think and shows what a strong community can do. You're the 3rd entry, so it would be ok if nobody else want participate, but i would appreciate just more such touching stories! STEEM ON my friend! ๐Ÿ˜ I'll visit @reconnectnature and your blog @kunani. Thank you!

thank you friend for you valuable reply because this reply also a great price f or me than the reward of you.i am confused about people why not participate in the intriguing but very easy simple writing of theirs experienced story?

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

my guess is we have already so many posts per minute here on Steemit that many fall off the table and after resteeming and reblogging they get lost in the post nirvana. I think it has also to do with the time you invest in writing your own posts and comment/upvote others and also higher reputation scores attract more people in the moment they are on top of the list after publishing. But it's ok, mission accomplished here! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I'm constantly lookin' for new ways to call attention for such contests or giveaways.

i coincide with your thought due to heavy traffic of steemit posts, more steemians are shows not interested in writing more text in comment,anyway great activity and posting good content people like you will get more attention ....i also expecting yours giveaway contest.thank you reply.

Yes, i think you must think long term and persistence, continuous activity in posting, commenting, upvoting will pay out. But it takes time and i'm also relatively new here.

(reply is written in SteemConnect2.0)

yes...but you have great writing skills and sufficient reputation score to became a whale level so d't forget me when you are in rich..ha...ha..

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Here is my positive side : my earnings got increasing suddenly by some auto bots , I don't know how I impressed them but with in a week I got $150 payout and transferred those amount to BTC .
Thanks to Biophil , thing -2, someonewhoisme and many other for helping me to reach my goal .
Everyone has a positive story so let's make a thread under this beautiful post @onetin84

Thanks for giving opportunity to me for sharing my successful story @onetin84
Upvoted and followed, for sure I will be active in participating in your contest

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Thank you for the first contribution and this surprising story! I'm looking forward to see more entries! Thanks for encouraging others to share their story!

Two days after I failed my medical exam(due to high blood pressure) as an autocad operator I met steemit. I was browsing a forum site when I noticed a post about the platform.

Skepticism filled my mind, Introducing yourself can give you $100+?. That's insane. But I'm desperate. Afterall, l had nothing to lose. So I applied and get approved 26 hours after. I did my introduction post but failed to meet the expected results. I only got $0.20 for my first steemit post. Although my morale was so low, I tried to post again. I posted a bunch of original poems but still no positive results. I took a break to do something which I couldn't remember now.

I came back after several hours andI was surprised. One of my poems earned $6. I was very happy. 'There still a chance', I said to myself. I checked out who were the people that upvoted me, it was 6 people 5 of them are redfish bots and the other one is sir terry(@surpassinggoogle). He commented on my poem. He recommended me to check the guidelines before posting. I did what he said. I checked the guide and I realized something, I was not using my strengths. Being an undergrad of engineering, I 'm more inclined in the sciences. For 2 days I picked and research for a topic. I posted it. It had been 10 hours since then, I knew I did well but the feeling of failure was very hard to counter. I prepared to quit, for the last moment I visited my blog. Boom! I couldn't believe what happened my first science post earned $115+. I was in cloud nine. I told myself that I would never quit. Although my post now are not earning much($5, $15, $30), I'm still very happy and thankful to Steemit and the Steemit community. Thank you very much! :)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Thank for your intriguing story! This is the second entry and i'm happy you shared it! I'm surprised by the high payouts. Have you the link to the post on hand?

Hi @onetin84! This is the post that earned me $115. https://steemit.com/science/@lordkingpotato/potato-thoughts-1-what-if-insects-are-larger-than-us
I have high payouts because my articles are usually curated by curie. But the challenge for me now is after my reputation reach 53. Curie curated posts from authors between 27 and 52 reputation only. I still plan to do science articles but I also do plan to post about homestading. Nyahaha. Well that's all for me. Hey congratulations for reaching 500 follower I am your 501st. Thanks also for reading my comment. Good luck and God bless :)

I'm bit late, thank you for the search and sharing the reference. Ok, i see everybody find other ways here in Steemit. I know @curie, but never had an entry i think, but @OCD selected me with one post, thanks to @howtostartablog

https://steemit.com/technology/@onetin84/why-we-fear-robots-and-ai

I think that catapulted me a few rep points higher and was also my biggest payout until now. I boosted it further with the @minnowbooster and @randowhale.

Homesteading is new for me, it looks like a movement similar to the amish people. The two pillars are independence and self-determination from what i read. What's your point? You raise potatoes as i can see on your profile pic, right?

That picture is not mine but I do raise potatoes in buckets :D

@onetin84 this makes you different from other person qho write articles on steemit you genuinely write the things you like and you share a great value and knowledgeable articles in your post as well as comments brother hope your guidance will me grow on steem because I personally feel you have a good helping nature to help people that are new motivate them by suggesting them ways to grow really don't change this helping nature I know you will definitely reach good hights on steem...... Cheers and congratulations for your achievements brother.

I don't know what happens. I'll continue posts where i think it's worth. In the end you, the community always decides what's valuable. Always i see someone who profits by my help, knowledge, upvote or whatever i'm happy because giving builds up more fulfilment than taking. @gtg gave me a new idea in your nice post and that's great. If i can give an advice to you and! to myself i would say

"just try, do something, post something you think you can add value, never hesitate because than it dies in your brain soon.."

Believe me, it happened to me uncount times, because i was too lazy, too slow, too doubtful.. don't do that!

Thank you!

Great ur post my frind๐Ÿ‘
Good luck my best frind @onetin84๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŒน

Thanks a lot, STEEM ON! Steemit is a great platform for sharing knowledge and wisdom and have some fun!

if you have little story, currently no one has contributed in the contest!

I always respect your ideas about this platform....

Thank you, if you have some interesting story please let me know!

Great Congratulations ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽŠ have a nice day.

Hey thank you, if you like share a story.. if i look today, we have only 2 stories and i distribute the giveaway among the 3 best entries. Wish you happy Steemin' and a nice sunday!

beautiful post

Thanks you!

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51