What does Google Adsense Doubleclick Artificial Intelligence think of your Steemit Blog?

in #steemit5 years ago

Stinc is selling you out now that they've burnt through their early rounds and the graces of STEEM coin investors...



(Perhaps they're finding a sustainable business model, finally?)

At the expense of my beloved friends, let's get a laugh (as if we have any other recourse?) at some of the advertisements Google/Doubleclick runs (behind your back, you must not log in to Steemit to see these)...


Adsense AI can't help but overstate the obvious ... Our Steeming geezer mate @termitemusic has this sort of thing interspersed in his blog now:


Sorry I didn't screenshot the snake repeller ad when I saw it yesterday! ...

Best Snake Repeller
The Banshee Sentinel Mole and Snake sonic stake
Ad
amazon.com
Visit Site

Wouldn't the snakes eat the rats, then depart satisfied ?!
...a little faith in 'the system' please! ;-D


Google/Adsense/Doubleclick overstating the obvious in a big way, sees a great Steemit producer/blogger like @termitemusic with his Worldwide Cypher Jams running for over two month's of Sundays since he's been here has always been "Reliable-Affordable-Friendly" ...


Another great musician and great friend of mine, @darrenclaxton who some know as "Sir Darren of Claxtonshire", even as a member of the Steemit nobility ;-) can hardly escape the misconceptions of Google/Adsense/Doubleclick's naive AI (don't worry, the AI is learning, mind you ... ;-) ) -:


'Thorny Waves' ?!!! ... um, considering the thaicupid.com advertisement above that post, one wonders if there's an extraneous 'T' in the title of the tune.

At least 'the algorithm' is treating the ladies of Steemit with a bit more due respect ...


My dear friend and fellow musical collaborator, @tygertyger who also pursues photography has an ad in her Steemit blog list that is genuinely relevant... I would presume it challenges her readers, and not disparages her -:

My dear friend @macchiata who, aside from posting to her own steemit blog, tends to the @smacommunity and keeps the Steem Music Association Discord Server running well, has the Adsense AI convinced, she herself is, 'a Rich Woman' ...


...Considering how loved and respected she is by all the SMA musicians with gratitude for her originating and maintaining our beloved hang-out, she is at least rich in the matters most important in life!


...and to keep our minds fixed on bright, abundant horizons, the Google/Adsense/Doubleclick AI has associated another great Steemit musician, lovely cohost and originator of the MSP Waves Spotlight On The Artist show and dear friend of mine, @d-vine with ...

'The Next Big Thing' !!!

Enjoy!
Zig


©2019 One Media®

Sort:  

Any price pest control quotes you, I will take 20% off, throw in a free t-shirt and leave you smiling!! Tell your friends!!!

get.gif

I hear Termitemusic is 100% non-toxic to pets and their owners and is 100% effective at eliminating unwanted guests having unsophisticated tastes in music and other pests ...

[next ad:] "Subscribe to Investment Mound Daily, where we unearth Phenomenal Growth Opportunities..."

So...Where is my money Steemit?

That’s what I thought!
I mean, I am the next big thing 😝

You are the shizzle !!!
This place fucking Stincs!!!

Careful ... 'the next big thing' could equate to 'easy target' according some of those corporate-minded ... :-/

It didn't say "next best thing" yo >>>>> next big thing!!!!

oops (corrected), big .... target (?) for a friendly take over? Otherwise -- diet and exercise -- depending on what they're implying, those AI's are really poker faced...

@edprivat ... I myself thought it was terribly ironic that Stinc removed its delegation from @dsound probably the most perpetually attractive feature of the Steemosphere then makes an effort to monetize the products of that platform the old-fashioned way!

They can all go to hell, I am gonna squeeze that lemon as much as I can and GTFO!!
There's more money out there than on this blockchain, and focusing on this putrid place is like watching flies fighting for a piece of turd

LOL ... gee, I thought it was bad when it was dogs fighting for scraps! :-D ...

OK, please do send us a postcard when you arrive safely ... It seems there's a bit of momentum left in bailing out this sinking ship, though we all could use some relief!

Welp the momentum didn't last for long, go check the price of the Steem :O

'Catch a falling knife' Ned&Co throws with pump and dump help from Eli ...

'Momentum' was the wrong choice of word, with its securities trading implications ... more like 'inertia' ... Where TF do we go next ... for instance, minds.com seems for the most part, mostly disengaged at the moment...

As I said, I am squeezing that lemon and I will put up a fight, because there's not much else to do brother.
All other "social experiments" failed, so as for January 2019, sadly Steemit seems to still be the only really lucrative platform.

minds.com seems for the most part, mostly disengaged at the moment

you've heard of Narrative? I tried it but still not sure how it works. There's few others, but I think up until the market recovers it's gonna be difficult for any of these platform to manage to attract people.
Money attracts people, there' s no secret here.
But the bear market might last 2 years , who knows!!!

Thanks for the pointer ... I'll look at Narrative when I get the chance, certainly if this place completely goes up in flames!

There's hope that the market picks up later this year, but for the moment, it looks like 'sideways' (at best) and 'typical' volatility is what we can expect for the time being...

Oh god, it's funny but also sucks that these dumb ads are on steemit now. I'ma need some of that snake oil tho...lol

That's right ... maybe you can get some snake repellent at the next WorldwideCypher Jam ... They figure Termite is into that pest control thing, LOL!

I don't know wether to Cry or Laugh Out Loud!
Thorny Waves = Thai Women me thinks.
No thank you! 😂

They give me fever ... but what a lovely way to burn ... (We need not mention who's burning through their recent Steem Power Down ...)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by onemedia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Instant invite expire or invalid...
Help me.

Posted using Partiko Android

hmm, that's odd, I'm on that server, and Discord is giving me invalid invite links that I'd otherwise forward to you ... maybe only administrators are allowed to invite... sorry :-/

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Thanks, my friend ... Humor ... the best way I know how to commiserate !

I've been getting a kick out of some adsense banners as well, even on my own page...At first I thought that they were some kind of sarcastic posts by 'you' Freeborn, till I noticed your user name wasn't attached to any...???

'Freeborn' ? Nice idea, I like to think of myself as a 'Freethinker' but a lot of that is mere idealism ... My nickname is 'Zig' and, no, I have a sense of humor, but those ads may look like some sort of practical joke, but I wouldn't go that far ... :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43