I lost my steem dollars Be aware of resteem scams !!??

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

''I received this message yesterday and i act with it, as i did not get scammed in steemit before but everything have a first time.''

this is the message:-

666.png

''RESTEEM SERVICE! We're offering resteems to over 9000 followers for only 2 SBD or 2 STEEM per resteem. Our resteems generally do better than Promoted Posts. See my order page at resteem.com if you are interested, or you can simply send 2 SBD or 2 STEEM now and the link to your post to @carlobelgado and we'll resteem it right away. Resteems get you more views, more followers, more engagement on your post, and usually more money. We've had several repeat buyers who love the service. Thanks!''

After this message i wanted to try this service and sent 2 SBD to the account in the memmo

And then i got some upvotes on my post after i sent the money so i thought it is laget thing but today i received an email from steem chat that said:
''Hi. I noticed you are using the resteem for 2 SBD service. I thought that somebody should warn you that those followers are all the same person. These are fake accounts and not real people. So if you were paying to have lots of people see your post, I am sorry to say you have been scammed.''

666666666.png

So as you can se it was a scam and not really a valid service but really i wander how could some one make 9000 accounts by him self and my friends struggle in making one account?

thought the story end here but when @troyvandeventer point me that he investigate the matter and think that it is not a scam his post ( https://steemit.com/resteem/@troyvandeventer/i-use-carlobelgado-s-re-steem-service-and-you-should-too ).
i followed his lead i did my investigation .
but the result come about 30% Active accounts 40% not active for 15 days or more 30 %not active from 30 random accounts.
this is the facts i could collect and you can be the judge yourself
but if it not scam so who sent me this message and why?!

Some of my posts:

--Summary for the best options and pots in Steemit, can help you a lot!!!

--عصر الجرافيتون - الدكتور مصطفى محمود!

--All you want to know about Steemit !!!

--Follow up on steemfollower Website??

---You must use this feature for steemit upvotes$$$ ???

--كيف يمكنك الحصول على نقودك$$$$$$$ من ســــــتـــيــــــــم

--Every one of us should promote steemit ?!!

--الدكتور مصطفى محمود- يأجوج و مأجوج

--Electronic Basics #12: Coils / Inductors (Part 2)


If you found this post helpful on Steemit, would you please --upvote-- it and ''follow me'' because you will then be able to see more posts like this in your home feed


Sort:  

Read THIS POST to learn more about this.

nice work@omar-hesham.

i had exactly the same post it looks legit because it goes through to your wallet i will be resteeming this to my hand full of followers thanks for the update.

@Joan of Alt @carlobelgado these are the names on my post just to notify them incase it isnt a scam and they are legitimately trying to help folk....

i feel that there is something not right you did the right thing.

I already unfollowed them because I hate having resteem-floods in my feed.

What I do find curious is that the message makes a claim without backing it up with any evidence supporting it...

what i find interesting is the account really resteem my post

Why is that interesting? It's most likely an automated process.

It just took your SBD and the process resteemed your post to users who probably don't care about what other people post.

Agreed. I follow people because I like what they post about, have or am developing a relationship with them, or just want to learn from them.

A bunch of paid resteems on topics I have no interest in simply crowds the posts from people I'm interested in.

Upvoted and resteemed ! thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Omar-Hesham from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

This post has received a 0.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @omar-hesham.

when you see bots like this, simply check if they resteemed what people already paid them.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55