Why I Love Using SteemFollower - and You Can Too!

in #steemit7 years ago

Using SteemFollower has boosted engagement on my posts and increased my rewards. SteemFollower runs on manual curation, not vote-selling bid-bots. SteemFollower puts your posts in front of active Steemians, and they do the rest on their own.

I started using Steemfollower about a week ago, and I have found it to be effective in attracting new followers and in getting more upvotes. I can see my follower count is rising faster now, along with comments and upvotes.

chandler-chen-camels.jpg

If you join SteemFollower through the links in this post, I also earn a little more post promotion for recommending it.

Manual Curation With SteemFollower Can Increase Your Upvotes and Follows

As I went along familiarizing myself and using SteemFollower, I realized that I had several misconceptions about how it worked. I had an impression that it would be something scammy, or at least borderline. The notice on the SteemFollower home page that it is "not upvote for upvote" only made me worry more that it was exactly that.

What I found instead was a self-selected group of active Steem users. What that means for you as an active Steem user when you join SteemFollower is that you get more engagement on your posts – more upvotes and comments on your content, and more genuine interaction overall.

Manual Curation

You can search through Steemfollower for the users and content you would normally look for. Any upvotes you submit through SteemFollower will earn you views and upvotes from other SteemFollower users. You can also comment on the posts you view, just like using Steemit.

Once you join SteemFollower, you are required to make 5 votes daily, but there is no restriction on which content on the platform you vote for or what percentage of vote power you use. Every action you take on the platform is entirely voluntary.

Ironically, following other users when you upvote them is not possible right now through SteemFollower. One-click follow is one of many features the platform intends to offer in a major update that is promised on the horizon.

ian-schneider-66374.jpg

Narrow Your Search

With SteemFollower you are not buying votes or follows. You are simply choosing how to distribute your votes among other SteemFollwer users, rather than the entire base of Steem users. In return you get a display spot in front of a group of Steemians who are eager to upvote something.

SteemFollower simplifies the job of finding valuable new content, and earns its users a little additional exposure. There is no guarantee of success when you join SteemFollower, but it helps you get noticed. SteemFollower is a legitimate discovery engine in a time when Steem is plagued by vote-buying bid-bots.

Even in a smaller group, there are more posts than any single user has upvotes available. In the end, quality content rises to the top. SteemFollower gets your content in front of people who are actively looking for a post to upvote. It helps, but it doesn’t do the work for you. Your content still needs to convince them to make the upvote.

Join SteemFollower Now To Boost Your Upvotes and Follows

If you do choose to join SteemFollower, please use my link. That way I will get some additional credit toward upvotes and post displays for the mention.

SteemFollower has already been a big help to me. I’m always looking for more exposure, and this is a service that I have tried myself and found helpful, so I'm happy to recommend it. I hope that using SteemFollower will help you as much as it has helped me.


OwlsLogo inverse@0.5x.png

"By mutual confidence and mutual aid,
great deeds are done, and great discoveries made."

The Iliad, by Homer

Sort:  

Steemfollower has helped me tremendously as well. It's to bad they stopped allowing you to get followers and now it's just vote trading, but still really good.

If you haven't already I suggest you check out @steemengineteam

It's like steemfollower - it gets you more votes and followers when you use it to vote. I use both as much as I can

I'll put my ref link her if you want to use it :)
https://www.steemengine.net/join?r=1337

Thanks, I'll check it out.

Thanks for sharing this article. I always encounter this steemfollower on my news feed but I haven't give it a try yet. Still looking for some information on it and researching the pros and cons of using this service though and thanks for the insight for this one. I truly appreciate it.

Thanks for the post! Just joined! I am just wondering how I should share my referral link. Do I share it when I post? How does it work?

I added my link to the signature block at the bottom of my posts. But you can share it wherever you want. (Don't spam, of course.)

Ok, I apologize for my ignorance in this matter but I am not sure what signature block you are talking about. Is it in this post? Anyhow, I guess it is ok to insert the referral link at the end of my next post, right?

Sorry, yeah I have a block of text at the bottom that is the same on almost all my posts. I have my link to SteemFollower in there, along with a few other links.

A great reminder for Steemians!

Yeah, I noticed you were on there. I search for your latest most days!

Thanks for this, @olyup. I did not know about it and will use your link to join.

Cool, I'm glad to help spread the word. I'll look for your posts!

I used to use this a lot a few month back before it went offline. It seems much more responsive now so I guess it is time to give it another look around.

Do you know if we still need to upvote five posts in order to have our latest post in the queue or has that changed?

Yes, you need to do 5 upvotes per day through SteemFollower to keep your post displayed to others.

Thank you @grow-pro for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.44% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

very good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76