The Church of Piglet's Guidelines for the Little Steemian

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Having read Steemit Economics 101, you may wonder what the little guy can do to make this a better place without getting retaliatory flags and die a noble Steemit death.

To help you think about this, or rather think for you, as you want us to do, the Church of Piglet is kindly providing you with these eleven guidelines:

  • Focus on and vote for those you like and/or who provide content that interests you;
  • Don't follow the rich just because they have big wallets;
  • Unfollow all vote buyers;
  • Check for ghost followers who can't be arsed to curate and unfollow them;
  • Mute those on the trending page you feel are being grossly overpaid or otherwise annoying;
  • Mute schemers, reward pool rapists, vote-for-voters, circle jerkers, in-crowd free-wheelers, and the like;
  • Mute sycophants shamelessly sucking up to the big wallets in the comments;
  • Flag comment spammers;
  • Support whales who still care, and vote for witnesses who still care;
  • Provide the best content you can;
  • Read like you want to be read, and curate like you want to be curated.

If you follow these guidelines, you are at least doing your bit to make this a better place, and hence you can call yourself a member of The Tribe of Good Intent, the layman's organisation associated with the Church of Piglet. This also entitles you to guidance towards the Road of Success for only $4.95 (no refunds).

Full church membership requires a very sizeable donation; the High Priest, Holder of Truth, and Keeper of the Ivy Staff has to eat as well, even though I am doing all this out of goodness, and to help you, and because I care, and all that, like all Life Gurus on Steemit say they do, the difference being that they lie and I don't, as I have access to The One Truth.

And remember: it's up to you, nobody else will make things better (except me, of course, your guiding light).

Resteem this for a free blessing, and go in peace.

We have no current vacancies for ministers, and getting ordained is by invitation only anyway. Large sums of money sometimes work miracles though, if we can get away with it without compromising our high standards.

Sort:  

wahahaha
you have a church now too?
I hope @ocd sees this hahahah
use the funny tag man cause it is!

edit: FFFFFF!!!!
I tried sending to the post promotion others and I can't send the link
someone there has been blocking me in several channels
curses!

edit 2: ahahaha
I wrote this and suddenly I can now
fffff

I do indeed have a church, and I am the High Priest, Holder of Truth, and Keeper of the Ivy Staff. Despite that, I don't decide what is funny.

Be blessed and go in peace.

wahahhaha
since when did you become holy
lol

I think the 10 days of high fever may have had something to do with that, but don't tell anyone.

lol, i would like to resteeem or translate into german, thanks I'm trying to stick to the Piglet Bibles rules as newbie

Feel free to translate into German, my written German isn't very good but my passive German is 100%, so I could proofread if you want.

Loading...

I love that piggy photo! Is he yours? Great advice in your post. I have only just started to flag spam comments! tip!

No, not mine, but the photo is. Thanks for the tip, and spread the Word!

Haha! I thought he was maybe your pet! I’ll Resteem!

Blessings be upon you.

It is a semi-wild piglet I encountered on one of my walks. A farmer kept them as a hobby in a fenced-off bit of oak forest.

What a nice find! Semi-wild is Ok I guess, but you do need to watch out for the wild ones. Momma Boar is usually not too far away !

I know from personal experience that they can't climb trees.

I’ll try to remember that if I encounter any again. Lol! A park ranger once told us that if a brown bear chases you, you can climb a tree! A black bear will follow you up! I have never had to use that piece of advice, thank God!

sorry you are too serious :D check out the #eleven there is a person you can mute if you haven't already :P and yeah give this to @traf and seriously it's funny man :D be blessed, oh snap, I will go look for that fortune so I can go to church, so you can bless me, my bad :)

Too serious? Moi?

Not only I love what you wrote, but I also love the adorable piggy 🌸💖🌸

it is cute, isn't it? We met on one of my walks in the forest, and I couldn't resist taking a photo.

Oh my gosh, you actually met him in the woods? Is he a wild piglet ?

Semi-wild. A farmer kept them as a hobby in a fenced-off bit of oak forest.

That's awesome, I wish all animals would have life like that 🌸💖🌸

i like steemit,thanks for sharing

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Hi @ocrdu! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dmcamera!

@dmcamera wrote lately about: Sndbox Summer Camp Photography/Filmmaking – Task 3 Feel free to follow @dmcamera if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with 2.5 x profit :)

Rules of your Church are good.
I agree. I resteemed. I am going in a piece and with good mood.
😀😁😊😎

Blessings be upon you 8-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28