Some Improvments Steemit Needs, to Improve the Viewer and Content Creator Experience.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

FB2.jpg

As I was sitting here about to drink my coffee, a few ideas popped into my mind on how to make Steemit Better for viewers and content creators. I have said the first one before. The others are some new ideas.

Right now we have home, new, hot, trending, promoted on the top Navigation Menu and I think Steemit would benefit by adding the suggestions below.

  1. The first addition would be a "Resteemed" Tab localized to each person's profile and would show only what they have resteemed, this would keep resteemed posts out of the normal area for your posts so that that you can resteem without pushing your own post down out of sight. This would encourage more Resteeming without the natural penalty of pushing your own posts lower on your page.

  2. Ending Soon/ Last 24 Hours - A Global Tab just like Hot/Trending/New that will focus on posts that only have 24 hours left to vote on (They will not be included in the last 12 hours so the post will go in that tab 36 hours before the pay period ending and be removed 12 hours before it ends.) This will give posts one last chance to make some money and be seen.

  3. Favorites Button so that when you are viewing a post you can mark it as a favorite and that will show up in your favorites section. I think you should have an option to make your favorites Private or Public.

  4. Global Favorites Tab - That shows posts by number of Favorites not just votes. So old but useful content also get's seen more. (Hopefully someday we'll have a second perpetual pay period for old content)

  5. Collections - It would be really nice if content creators also had a Collections Tab on our profile where we could group our content together and it could be viewed in collections of both old and new posts. This would be great for people doing multi-part article, series of pictures, book, etc... But it would really enhance view experience to be able to go to a collection and read all articles the Author did on say CrypoTrading rather than to have to wade trough old posts. It would be a very simple Directory Structure.

That's about it for now. Just some very basic improvements that would help everyone have a better experience on Steem.

If you agree and like these ideas please Upvote, Resteem or help promote it to a higher level so that more people will see it. (I already promoted it but it's getting insane price wise to get to the top of the promotions) or if you know people at Steemit Inc. Show it to them so that this does not just fall between the cracks.

PS: Remember the better the user experience, the more Steemit will Grow and the more valuable Steem will become. :)

UPDATE: Since I promoted this post many people reading this might not follow me or know who I am, so I have decided to add in some of my work/Photographic Art in the main image and below.

NSP_3695-copy-web.jpg

NSP_8686-Web.jpg

NSP_5324-Final-Web.jpg

See My Follow up to this post...

A few more suggestions for the Improvement of Steemit...

https://steemit.com/steemit/@nspart/a-few-more-suggestions-for-the-improvement-of-steemit

Also some of my other Recent and Still Active Posts...

NSPART - Time Travel Tuesday - A couple from my first shoot I did with models on my own - Part 1
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-time-travel-tuesday-a-couple-from-my-first-shoot-i-did-with-models-on-my-own-part-1

NSPART - Been scanning in my Instax & Polaroids Again After a Bad Hard Drive Crash. (NSFW - Artistic Full Nudity)
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-been-scanning-in-my-instax-and-polaroids-again-after-a-bad-hard-drive-crash-nsfw

NSPART - Making a Living As An Artist/Photographer today... (Monetizing Your Art - All Artists and Photographers should read this)
https://steemit.com/art/@nspart/nspart-making-a-living-as-an-artist-photographer-today-all-artists-and-photographers-should-read-this

NSPART - Fine Art - Implied Nude Bodyscapes (3 Images: Color + Black & White)
https://steemit.com/art/@nspart/nspart-fine-art-implied-nude-bodyscapes!

Sort:  

You have a very good post and you are a creative person you have a great talent, I have followed almost all your posts and I really want to be like you, please give some feedback or suggestion so that I can be like you, and please give me Your support, I have followed you please follow me and open your little vote for me, thank you


#

FOLLOW ME @marzukibrain



All excellent ideas! Newbie to this....upvoted and following! Cheers!

Great concepts buddy.....

Idea 6. I need Steem bracelet.

These are all good and valid suggestion that can be done right away.

One of these days I'll make a copy of Steemit frontend and start programing the better UX :)

I have a community / niche website in mind anyways so why don't do both.

Good content deserves good presentation!

Some are quite good suggestions, Hope some of them will be considered to be implemented. @nspart and love your work of pictures, Followed you.

I really like the idea of a second perpetual pay period. If there's content on the site that only really shows its true value two years from now (for example), it should still earn something for the author. It's not disposable.

Or at least allow resteeming items after payout. If I find something interesting, I want to be able to share it regardless of payout rewards. I often find good posts from months ago, and while I can upvote and comment, there is no way to promote the content at all currently.

I agree. I joined in February and occasionally I'll come across a well-written post from months ago that made $0.00. It would be nice to resteem it and see some rewards go to the author if they're still on Steemit to collect. Some posts are late bloomers after all. Steemit is unwittingly discouraging content that takes time to mature.

Some great ideas in there. Thanks for sharing them.

I agree!! And option 2 is my favourite :-)

I think #2 is an awesome idea. Lots of great posts get missed first up and this would give them a 2nd chance to add some rewards.

Welcome and thank you, for sharing this amazing ideas. Hope it gets soon to the right person :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74