NSPART - Time Travel Tuesday - A few from my first shoot I did with models on my own - Part 1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It's always good to go back and look at your older work to see how you have improved, changed and grown. It also good to see what you did right back then and wrong. These are some images from the first shoot that I put together by myself with models, a Makeup Artist and location.

The story goes that in December of 2010, being flat broke, depressed, alone, and looking for a reason to live after having a bad reversal of fortune, I had decided to get into photography because a photoshoot that I had done in 2009 was the last time I could remember being happy and enjoying myself and it was the only thing I felt any passion for at the time.

So I decided I would start, and I had no idea how as I had nothing but an old crappy camera with a kit lens. A month later I had set up my first shoot and had 2 models, a 2 Makeup Artists and a Million Dollar Condo to shoot it all at no cost to me and these are some of the results from that shoot.

Model: Tezia
Camera: Nikon D70 with Kit Lens.
Lighting: a Crap 10 year old under powered lighting kit.

As you can see the gear I used was not that great and it was 6MP Camera. But I was flat broke and just starting out in this direction so I really just wanted to practice.

And here are some of the results from that first shoot...

A couple of these I have posted before but I included them so you would not have to wade through old posts and two of them have not been seen on here before.

4dd5eb7524580.jpg

4d7ef5d52f81c.jpg

4d28131e1d6e6.jpg

DSC_0844-PaintingVersion-copy.jpg

As you can see my style has changed a bit, but the beauty of that is I can always revisit older styles I have done before if I want to. :)

To Be Continued in Part 2...

Please Upvote and Share if you like my work.

Thanks,

Nico

You can also buy my work on Tshirts at:
http://NSPTShirts.com
http://www.redbubble.com/people/nsparts

Some of my other Recent and Still Active Posts that feature my Digital Photography...

NSPART - Erotic Art Set in "The Back Room" with Chiva (3 Images - NSFW- Erotic Art Nudity)
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-erotic-art-set-in-the-back-room-with-chiva-3-images-nsfw-erotic-art-nudity

NSPART - Erotic Art Piece "Legs for Days" in Color and Black & White With Marilyn (NSFW- Explicit Artistic Nudity)
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-erotic-art-piece-legs-for-days-in-color-and-black-and-white-with-marilyn-nsfw-explicit-nudity

A few more suggestions for the Improvement of Steemit...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@nspart/a-few-more-suggestions-for-the-improvement-of-steemit

NSPART - Why yes... As a matter of fact I do photograph men as well and here are a few...
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-why-yes-as-a-mater-of-fact-i-do-photograph-men-as-well-and-here-are-a-few

NSPART - Been scanning in my Instax & Polaroids Again After a Bad Hard Drive Crash. (NSFW - Artistic Full Nudity)
https://steemit.com/photography/@nspart/nspart-been-scanning-in-my-instax-and-polaroids-again-after-a-bad-hard-drive-crash-nsfw

Sort:  

Great that you found your vocation.

hi @nspart beautiful post and great photography, may i ask how long does it takes to the make-up artist to create the tattoos ?

oh ! the tattoos on your feet on the second picture are so beautiful, then how long it takes to make those ? and how much Steem ?

The pictures are of a model I photographed 6 years ago.

Nice compositions and great shots. I follow you :)

Better not stop. Love your work.

Such beautiful photos.

Your welcome! Keep it coming! Always look forward to your work.

Stellar work, its not the camera that makes the shot it is the photographer, fellow community member @nspart. :)

That's true! But there is a downside most of these images I can't do anything with printing wise because of such low resolution. 6mp does not blow up well.

It makes.. about a good 5x7, I used to use a 3.2 Canon Powershot and it made pretty good pictures. You might try to scale up from a glossy print, it could make a decent 8x10... Maybe.. :)

Someone promoted your post. Promotions help every steemians.
Your reward is an upvote and 0.369 SBD extra promotion.
Good job, see you next time in Promoted! ;)

you are so beautiful. keep it up.