Thank You Everyone for Voting My Work All the Way Up to the Trending Page!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What a glorious day for @NoNamesLeftToUse The Writer/Artist Himself!
Thank you everyone!  Thank you so much!  I love each and every one of you!

NoNamesLeftToUse - One.jpeg

I never thought it would happen!

But it did!

Yours truly, @NoNamesLeftToUse, hit the #1 slot on the trending page.  Monkey category!

Screenshot (488).png

Do you even know how hard it is to produce a competitive monkey post these days?

I worked all through the night.

I did research and everything!

Before I started out on my journey to reach the Trending Page, I first took a little peek at the competition.  I needed to know what I was up against.  I wanted to know if the challenge was even worth attempting.  Some of these people are pretty damn good at what they do and I often feel intimidated by their presence.

Especially that Biscute guy.

Screenshot (487).png

My first thought:

With my 4056 followers and 23,731.260 SP, how will I ever be able to compete?  There's no way I can do this.

I felt defeated before I even got started.  Then I had a look at the actual post itself:

Screenshot (486).png

My first thought:

Holy moly!  This guy must be a big shot in the Monkey Post Industry because he included a picture of an ape and nobody even said anything.

Still thinking:

Wow!  Those words look neat!  Whatever he said must have been something incredibly important and well written.  I should translate these two paragraphs so I can learn things from this man and then I can become an expert Monkey Poster like him.

So I pulled up the trusty translator that hasn't failed me once.


  1. Hi friend, I am going to share the pictures of the monkey with the photo that has been used to share my photos, but I do not even know how to add a song to a person and if there is any animal I'm a funny beast and I have a lot of love and I love it. It's a very different way. We have a monkey's funny tale of how much that has happened to you, and you have a lot of fun and you know how to do it.

  2. I have only been friends with my friend, but I have a great way to share the photo of my favorite animal in the photo that I have shared with the movie, I am also thankful that I would like to thank you for the photos and videos that I have just written to you. There is a panic in the region where the area is closed.


That

was deep.

Must be some kind of a monkey poem.

Anyway...

It's not what you know, it's who you know.

I thought:

If I'm to be a successful Monkey Poster, I need to get in and mingle with the Monkey Post crowd.  Who are these people?

Screenshot (489).png

Those look like some professionals.  I'm sure they'd excel as promoters outside of this platform and I can see why they deal in Monkey Posts.  If I was a topnotch platform promoter, I'd be keeping my eyes peeled for those Monkey Posts, too.  I'd want to get there before anyone else and drop my vote down to say, "Thank you for this wonderful Monkey Post.  You are valuable to this community and I am a community leader who only wants the best for this platform.  Thanks again.  Best Monkey Post ever!  Please don't forget to give me more money."

It was heartbreaking.

After finally growing a pair and publishing my Monkey Post...

I noticed the Monkey Post Promoters did not approve of my work.  They did not stop by to thank me, nor did they vote for me.

I guess I'm not quite ready for the biggest stage of them all, yet.

But even without their approval, I still got number one!  The underdog Monkey Poster of the millennium!  That's me!

So thanks everyone for being there for this noob Monkey Poster and I promise I won't let you down.  I'll be taking my Monkey Posting skills to a whole new level now because of how GOOD I feel after receiving so much encouragement from the community to carry on.

I fucking love you guys and I promised myself I wouldn't cry but just know:

These are the tears of joy that form the river that leads to the ocean of dreams!

Thank You!

</ sarcasm>

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"Because being upstaged by shitposters is good for everyone!"

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28