Woke Up Inside of the Darkness Again

Nobody likes waking up naked, inside of a coffin.
At least this time it wasn't as warm; and whoever did this gave me a pillow.

So that was nice.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Darkness.jpeg

So Dark

I can't see my hands.

I'm sure this is a coffin; maybe a crate.  I'm going to fucking die in here.

Calm down.

How did I get here — what did I do last night?

Did they put me in the trunk of the car?  Is this a prank?

This feels like wood.  Dammit.  The day after I trim my nails.  Can't even claw my way out of here.

So warm.

I give up.  I'm going to sleep.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Nightmare.jpeg

Ah!

What the fuck was that!

I'm alone.  Dreaming.  I was dreaming.  Why can't this box be a fucking dream...

Hello!

Let me out!

This isn't funny anymore!  Let me out!  Let me out!

Let me the fuck out!

Did they bury me...

Let me out!

There's nothing on the other side.  I can't be in the ground.  Sounds hollow when I kick.  Am I talking to myself?  I'm talking to myself.  I'm going to fucking die.  You're going to fucking die!  Who me?  Yes me!  You're fucking dead!  I'm dead?

Am I, dead?

It's so hot in here.

I'm Bruce Lee.  I can punch my way out of this.  I'm Bruce Lee.

Fuck that hurts!  Come on Chuck Norris!  Ah!

It's broken.  I broke my hand.  I don't care...

Jackie fucking Chan!

Hi-yah!

NoNamesLeftToUse - Bright.jpeg
Oh my god is that ever bright!

I did it!

Where am I?

NoNamesLeftToUse - What Is This Place.jpeg
What Is This Place?

I need to get out of here.

So hot.  This place is a furnace.

NoNamesLeftToUse - Almost Human.jpeg

Which way do I go...

So many passages.  I'm lost!

Grrrr

NoNamesLeftToUse - That Dog.jpeg

Ah!

Nice doggy!  Just stay back!  Sit!  Sit!

Ha-ha-ha!  Don't worry about him!  He doesn't bite!

Who — who are you?

NoNamesLeftToUse - Tumcat.jpeg

The name's Tumcat.  You must be the new arrival.  Sorry I took so long.  I was on lunch break.  Was the box nice and cozy?

New arrival?  Lunch?  Box?  What is this place?

Welcome to hell, my friend.  I just need you to fill out these forms here.  Did you bring your Hellth Card?

My Hellth Card?

You don't have a Hellth Card?

No?

Awe shit!  Are you serious?  Sasha!  Sasha!  We got another one with no card!

NoNamesLeftToUse - What's Up Sasha.jpeg
"Again?!?!  That's the third one this week!"

What's your name?

I, uh.  I don't really have a name.

Okay then Mr. Noname, there's been a mix up.  They sent you to the wrong place.  We got a new guy and he keeps fucking up.  Probably won't last long.  They never do.  Anyway, I'll need you to get back inside the box.

What!

Hell policy, man.

For how long?

Shouldn't be more than two weeks.

Two weeks!

Yup.  Maybe three.  Unless you want to stay here?  We can arrange that.

No thanks.  Pack me up, get me outta here.  I've had enough of this place.

Alright, sir!  Sorry about all this.  Enjoy your trip!

NoNamesLeftToUse - Finito.jpeg

linebreak1
Credits:
All art and images seen here were produced digitally, by me.
NoNamesLeftToUse Outro.png
"Thanks for all of your words of encouragement recently. That helped."

© 2018 @NoNamesLeftToUse.  All rights reserved.

Sort:  

A man dies to get away from bureaucracy and taxes and you just ruin our hopes of a better "future" 😂😂


Sasha reminds me of an old friend from high school (before she had her nose done) every time I see her!

I think the first time I used Sasha in a post, all she could say was 'buh'.

I keep telling myself, "Self, you need to produce more characters," but then I notice I haven't been using them for much. I wonder if others would be interested...

At first this post reminded me of that Mac Miller video self care

Then it started getting all political in the middle about Hellth insurance issues. But now I get it, we all should get out and vote! Another positive message post, love 'em! Read between the lines sheeple!

There's a few stories out there of people waking up in coffins. I did another one a long time ago that stayed dark, no humor. Can't remember which post it was...

The Hellth Card thing wasn't even part of the initial plan but it popped up in my mind, made me chuckle, so I had to use it.

It is good. I went to Google to see any similar results, "Hellth Card" had literally only three very unrelated images for me, but with Insurance plugged in, found this kind of cool art by Paul Indrek Kostabi called "Hellth Insurance"

Is mixed media, not digital. So the claims on the page say.

My first impression of 'doggy' was 'piggy'. He has a largish snout. A maniacal pig would probably be more scary.

NoNamesLeftToUse - You're dead now.jpeg

Most of my creatures arrived on the bad trip bus. They rarely look like the real deal.

I hope to see a few more of these before Halloween, very fitting. lol

I'll be able to come up with a few more before then, hopefully. Then I planned to do one big 'scary' post with links to all of my most maniacal projects to date.

Maniacal is a good word. :-)

I like the hair in both of those new images. This poor noname guy, in that x-ray style picture up there he's got a vaguely heart shaped hole in his chest and a cow tail. Interesting. No wonder hell dog growled at him.

I think I went overboard here and now hell dog will growl at me any time I produce a post with only one new image.

I mean... the ones not going there are probably going to purgatory... and do you really want to hang around with me for all eternity?

I'd head back out into hell.

How did I get here — what did I do last night?

The first thing one must say to oneself each morning.

So warm.
I give up. I'm going to sleep.

The second.

They didn't have cigarettes in hell.

Was that an intentional metaphor? You break out of one box only to find yourself in another? lol!

Yeah, well, kind of. I wrote it this way on purpose but everyone will read between the lines.

You broke the very box you were thinking in!

But will it still do to ship you out to where you were supposed to end up?

And what if it rains there?

Don't drown.

It's okay. They gave me a new box. I'm pretty sure these things float.

You should keep the new stamps they put on, they could be rare at your new destination.


Buy a Real Comment! Comment: 10 STEEM. Defence in debates, max. 5 comments: 40 STEEM. No refunds.

HODL stamps!

lol thanks. think id take my chances of hell with no hellth care card then go back in a box. but then they would probably say,welcome to hell... life eternity in a box

Without the Hellth Card, you'd be in hell, with no benefits. Screw that!

haha. private hellth?

It's worth the price you pay.

I don't like monsters, but what I do appreciate is the psychedelic, colourful, coolness to some of your work 🔥 😈 🔥

The first four images were produced today. Tumcat and Sasha make the odd appearance. I created a cast, might as well use them for something, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55