Time for a 2018 Half Year review....Let's do it! 🎯😎🏆👏🏻😍

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

It's exactly six months to the year today and at the beginning of the year I remember we all spoke about our failures, success, achievements, milestones for the previous year and also set some resolutions for the new year. So I thought just let me take a moment and reflect to where do I stand in this half year journey. A self assessment time and again is always good.

2017 was a year of many changes in my life, many new things came and gave me a direction to move ahead in life. So I made a promise to myself that I am not going to look back and only move ahead come may whatever.

If I review each one of them to where I stand, I see all of them have progressed very well.

1. Learn more about Healing work and also grow in my work

This has been extremely fulfilling for me. I have managed to learn new modalities, the most important one working on Addiction cases. I am now working on 2 cases with severe addiction of smoking, and thankfully I am seeing good difference to both of them. Though this is a long process and it takes time to see complete results, but I am sure I will be able to help recover both of them. I managed to work with a few Children with issues of retaining memory and I am glad they are moving forward well. My biggest achievement was resolving one of the case with psychological issues of a boy with his parents. This one took almost a year and a half but finally the results have come and the family is together again in a loving and happy manner. The most unexpected thing that came to me was the Astrology learning, which was not planned. I am not at all a master in this area and I have a long way to go but the journey has begun. So in all I can say that I have done a lot in this area and I am very happy and satisfied with the way things are moving.

Source

2. Travel to New Places

This one is always very close to my heart. I love and enjoy travelling. Travelling is the most fulfilling experience one can have. I traveled to Iran, it was a long holiday and I visited the length and breadth of the country. Iran is a very beautiful place and I am glad I got an opportunity to travel there. I also visited some spiritual places which was again one peaceful experience for me. Within Oman I am almost travelling out every weekend (not in the summers) and then my on and off travel to India is always there. My friends sometime tell me "You have wheels on your feet"...hahaha. For the remaining part of the year I do not have any big destination travel plan but yes I will be going around to nearby places for sure.

Source

3. Grow my network on Steemit and increase my earnings

Steemit has been one good journey for me. The year began very well. I managed to have some good earnings and grow my network. The first three months went very well, but the last 3 months I have seen a lot of downside and a drastic decrease in my earnings. 2 reasons one being the price of steem has come down and the other some of the supporters chose to withdraw. Both are inevitable and they will always be a part of the steemit journey. The price fluctuations are always going to be there and no one is going to support you permanently. People will come and go, so one needs to be prepared for that.
What saddens me is that when you are doing good people make you their best friends and when you go low, they even stop replying to you on discord. To an extent I try to keep connecting with them just not to get votes but also to maintain a relation but when I see they do not even have the courtesy to reply back even after so much of following up, I decide to give up on them completely. That's where you also get to know who are your genuine followers. I am glad I still have a handful of them and I am happy with what I have.
But overall I enjoy writing on Steemit and connecting with people. I agree I am not very good in the presentation part of my blogs and I have still not explored the video, which is one work around area for me. But I promise my followers I will be working on both of them. 😍

I am not sure what the remaining part of the year is bringing in for me. The next 2 months are a little tied up with domestic things. We are doing a house shifting so this month is going to be completely tied up with that and the next month is again a month of travel back home to Mumbai and a lot of things to be done there.
And I hope that the Crypto market sees some improvement so that we can see some good times back again on steemit and for other Cryptos too.

@c0ff33a @tattoodjay @saffisara @taliakerch @arunava @askari @hopehuggs @siv @andyluy @enginewitty @katrina-ariel @chireerocks @tattoodjay @jatinhota @zen-art @prostosun @samer484 @sircork @dana-edwards

Will you like to share your half year review?
If Yes,
Please do tag me in your post. I will like to read about you.


Source of Angel Image

My other blogs of Interest

Today is Full Moon - A time to Break Free
A Day spent in the Mountains of Oman
Why you should not give up on Steemit in this most challenging phase

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place
@ecoTrain




CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES PIRATES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Sort:  

My half year review? Everyone is awesome - pretty sure I can embellish a post out of that with a few choice selfies #saffisaramademedoit

It’s been a challenging time, after the massive pre Christmas climb of crypto the downward trend has put everyone on edge. But it’s a long game this, little in life gives big rewards for little time and effort - you have to dig and work toward the future.

Low Steem value just means hold your stake, keep doing what you enjoy and wait for the future - I personally think we have a lot to look forward to and most of it is around the people and communities that are growing here - they will be the driving force that generates more interest and builds a massive membership.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

As always well said my friend and I agree with you. Just not on the #saffisaramademedoit 😜
But I guess I deserved it! 🤗

🤗🦄💨

Yes, definitely a long term perspective brings in good results for everyone. Right now my focus is only on my house shifting and then the 1 month India trip that I am so so looking forward to, so now tensions and no worries about the Crypto prices for now :-D

thanks for sharing! its always nice to get a peek into each others worlds..
have patience, crypto will rebound and if you keep your steem it will then be worth much more!

safe journey back to Mumbai! India awaits you ;-)

Ohh yes, crypto prices I am not at all worried about. I have a long term vision for it so I guess the more stable it gets with the regulations the better it is for long run.
Mumbai is in August and I am so much looking forward to. :-)

It's good to see these posts, so few of us from a year ago are still here now.

Also thank you for listening to my recent song post... twice :D That was sweet of you.

I bet Iran was fascinating. The closest I've been is Abu Dhabi a few months ago. I'm sure they are similar geographically, more or less, but nothing alike at all, at the same time.

Travel more!

Yes, so true @sircork, from the time I started I have seen so many come and go and some are there but spend very little time on steemit, but then I guess that's the way it is.
I found Iran very very scenic. Abu dhabhi is all concrete jungle, where Iran is all natural beauty and has varied landscapes. You can plan a trip to India, I am sure you will enjoy that too and I guess @enginewitty is already working on that :-)

Beautiful photo! You look great, my friend!
And very good results! Keep going!

Thank you @prostosun for being there always :-)

I wish you more travel opportunities and success here at steemit @nainaztengra it is a hard work to make things done here, we just have to persevere and make goals and try to achieve it.

Thank you very much @cryptopie for your good wishes

This is such a wonderful post and it's always great to look back to be able to se how far we have come 🤗
You have done well during your time and all you have learned, also all the places you have visited.. So amazing!
Thank you for sharing and I will try make together a post to. We all have made incredible journeys and met amazing people and learned a lot. Have a wonderful Sunday sweetie and thank you for being YOU ❤️🤗❤️

I will look forward to reading your post my dear. I hope you are enjoying your holidays :-)

You're alone in this, the last 3 months has'nt been good for me either and others to. Price of steem is way to low and upvotes are rare one might easily give up. Can i tell you this, nothing last forever upvotes come and go but it comes thats the main thing. Keep doing what you're doing whales will surely visit your blogs and place a huge upvote on it. Giving up sin't a good idea, just love what you're doing irrespective of the money attached to it. Am one of your genuine follower and i have always loved your articles, steem on!!!

Ups and downs are a part of every game, so we must be prepared for that. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

I wish you to realize all your plans! @nainaztengra
Good luck and new achievements!
New adventures and meeting interesting people!
Creative inspiration!

And fun fast moving to a new home without incident and fuss )

Best wishes from @singa

Thank you @singa for your good wishes. Oh yaa, the house shifting is one big hassle, but the bright side to it is that a new home with an opportunity to decor it once again with some fresh ideas :-)

Great to go through from all these words on your half year review, and yes, looking back is not an option because we have to understand the basic concept and that is it's past and we don't access it now so we just remained with our present so we have to focus on that.

Resolutions are very important aspects in life but many take it as joke and they leave all the resolutions on second day, if you are not serious then it's great to not have an resolution because otherwise you will develop the carelessness.

But really great to know that your all three important aspects gone through well and you've made effective progress and in my opinion Steemians who are patiently going through this tough phase can get great returns in future.

Literally speaking if i had any resolution then i would share the review but i personally never keep resolutions because i have faced dynamic environment every time so i always keep my focus on current moments to tackle accordingly and i plan accordingly, but thanks for mentioning and asking about it.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

That's also one way of life by just going with the flow of life, but personally I have always been a very methodical person and like everything to be organized and going in a certain manner....hehehe, yes but life also then gives it's own surprises. Thank you for sharing your thoughts my friend

Yes, everything is good until we follow it and as you said Surprises, for that we should ready to adjust and adapt because everything is inconstant only change is constant. Stay blessed. 🙂

it's a great practice to put goals and to make conclusions whether you've manahed to reach them or not.
I'll try to write them too, it's some kind of programming of our own future, I guess;)
I'm glad you've so much success though it's just a half of your way!

the photo in the mountains is marvelous!!
you're so nice;)

Thank you my dear. I wish you too loads of success and I see you are already on it's way :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45