It has been a long Journey

in #steemit2 years ago

Today marks 5 years on this platform. It looks like a lifetime and a roller coaster ride. Where at some point of time I thought of giving up on Steem, but here I still am continuing. The Journey has been very satisfying.
From the beginning, times have witnessed many ups and downs and many changes in this platform. When Hive was born from Steem and I still decided to continue with Steem, for a long time I was lost but I just kept going on. Most of my supporters had moved out, I was feeling like an alien on the platform where I had spent 3 long years that time. The place where I had day and night interactions with people suddenly felt like Mars to me.

But then gradually I started connecting with new people and bonding with them. New communities with loads of rules.....hehehe came in to picture. Support was never the same, but since I have some reasonable Steem Power I was able to sustain. What the future holds for me on Steem I do not have a clear picture as of now, how long will I continue, I do not know, but I am sure someday this will also end.

image.png

I have put in a lot of energy here and I am waiting for the right time to get the rewards of my hard work. I sincerely would like to thank some people here who have been my strength and have kept me going on. @stef1, @always1success, @sultan-aceh, @kryptodenno, @mister-omortson, @khang572, @casv, @donatello, @cryptopie, @atongis, @rtonline, @chorock and all those who support me regularly.

image.png
Source

If I have to share my success story here, then I will give these few tips for every new comer.

  • Be here every single day
  • Work with integrity and create high level quality content
  • Have a Goal in Mind, which will motivate you to work here
  • Engage and be humble
  • Most important - keep away from all politics.

These have been my success mantra. Thank you everyone once again for all your support and motivation to keep me going. I am sure Steem will give very good results someday. And I hope to write my 6th Anniversary post as well with same rigor.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Hi dear Naina, it is really a long time and only says that you are very dedicated person, having a goal and working on daily basis creating posts it is not really easy. It is almost like a daily job, that some people do good some not. But at the end we can see where we all are. You are right it was a good place when it was one chain and it was very busy little place, I am still longing for old Steemit with its variety of people, events, programs. We had everyday something new and everyone was busy looking for new friends, taking part in different activities.

I agree with you, that it is never predictable to know if we will continue being a part of Steemit in a year time. There could be many things happen between now and then. By the way, was wondering if you also noticed a new project of Andrew Levine Koinos? That sounds very promising project.

Thank you for your friendship and Happy 5th anniversary :)

Thank you my dear Stef @stef1 for your loving warm message.
Yes, I too miss the good old days here. The dynamics have changed completely. Communities are there but the functionality iis so different. Very few people are actually appreciating good content. I hope that Steem grows and our efforts bring good results.
I have not checked on Andrew's project. I am travelling right now. Will do it in 2 days time once home.
Wishing you loads of love and power to soar high in your journey and may all your desires be fulfilled ❤️😘🤗

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for this love and wish to see you at more heights. Stay safe

Thank you so much @khang572 for your kind words and support always. Much appreciated
Stay blessed 🙌

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹🌹
Love you dear

Happy 5th Steem anniversary! Wish you (and all of us) all the best for the next years here on the chain. :)

Thank you for your wishes @kryptodenno and yes may we soar higher in the coming times 🙂

May the force be with us ;)

Hello friend, I congratulate you on your fifth anniversary in Steemit. It's hard to stay the way you have. I wish him much success on the platform and I hope he never leaves. I thank you for all the tips for members who are just starting out. Greetings and infinite blessings. 🙏🌻💜

Thank your very much @gabylazarde for your warm wishea and support. People come and go in this journey but what matters most is these beautiful short interactions that we make and bond we create in different parts of the world.
Much love to you ❤️

🙏💙💜💚❤️

Congratulations on your fifth anniversary! I thought at first that you were saying goodbye to Steemit, but you were just reflecting, although that day of goodbye will come. I hope you continue here for a very long time with all the success you have always hoped for. I know that if one day you leave you will be greatly missed. Greetings and blessings to you.

Thank you so much @casv for your good wishes and kibd words. You always speak very high of me and appreciate my work which is very valuable for me. May be not complete end but yes I will cut down for sure as I start my new projects.

5th Year Happy Birthday to steam. Best wishes for 5 years. You are getting success. all your dreams come true.

Thank you for your good wishes #
@ahlawat

5 years! That's amazing.. Thank you for sharing your success mantra :)

Wishes for many more years.

Thank you for your good wishes @virajherath

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59181.56
ETH 2521.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47