Spreading The Word

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

images.jpg

Hello Steemians. Slowly but surely, more and more people from all over our planet continue to give meaning and value to Steem, Sbd & Steemit.

I'm sure all of us have the similar goal of achieving "whale status"... and the question that the majority of us ask is "how do I become a whale".

Now I know you can buy Steem or Sbd as soon as you register your account on Steemit to climb the ranks instantly but not everyone has this option.

I will include some links that definitely will help the new "plankton/minnows" who have joined for the first time.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@shinyforest/a-minnow-s-guide-to-steemit

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jbn/8-step-guide-on-how-to-properly-introduce-yourself-on-steemit-2017123t12150472z

Consistently creating new and interesting content is a challenge and believe me, I understand the frustration. I believe I have a simple idea about how to promote Steemit.

Spreading the word about Steemit is paramount to the success of all on this platform.

I suggest that printing some flyers similar to this one and ask your local "hostels" if you could leave them in their lobby/lounge/common areas.

This flyer was created by @luzcypher and we both pass them out at our meetups.

received_10156201708812427.png

Just placing the flyers on or near a bookshelf is fine! I placed these near other flyers for tours and activities.

IMG_20180128_161855.jpg

If you do this one time, not only are you promoting Steemit you will grow your "followers" as well and introduce people to the Steemit community.

Have a wonderful day and excelsior!

Image Source

received_10156100016742427.png

U5dsaoxy_DJQTVE2_DMMGkzj_DNPD4wq_Wx_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

This is a good idea. I just had 100 Steemit stickers made. I'm going to give them out at the Steemit Meetup that I host.

Awesome... You're going the "extra mile" by making stickers! Handing them out at your meetup and having those people spread them out is a great idea as well... Following😁

Great work you are doing. Spreading the Steemit word is very good and I commend you for it. Nice work. I myself am building a community of steemian in my place here in Nigeria.

Thank you. I see that the Nigerian Steemians are one of the fasting growing members on this platform. Slowly but surely all of us will become Whales by promoting Steemit throughout our communities... Following 😁

Good job.... Keep on preaching the new of Steemit 👍👍

Thanks and don't forget to Upvote the posts you comment on. 😁

Thank you...following

Good idea. Hostels are some of the best places to show people Steemit I signed up @anomadsoul at a hostel along with @lizanomadsoul, @maxy-hopkins, and @anamena92

May Steem be with you.

Exactly... I believe it's one of a few perfect demographics to target when it comes to broad blanket advertising with flyers. Appreciate all you've done for me on Steemit as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57276.13
ETH 2437.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39