Dearest Steemians, I need Sponsor for my DRAWING CONTESTS... Please help me and let us nurture our talents in this beautiful community!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

  I am Mike Kenly Tungal, an engineering student and aspiring novelist and artist. I am new to Steemit, and haven't earned enough savings for my very first event. I am making this blog to see a sponsor/s for my upcoming drawing contests here on Steemit.

  The contests are entitled:

 "MKT Drawing Contest 1" &  "MKT Drawing Contest 2" with a specific hashtag of " # mktdrawingcontest ". The two contests has each own genre. Contest 1 is for favorite anime character drawing; and self awareness drawing for the Contest 2 is all about.

  For rewards, I am planning each contest to be:

  10 sbd - 1st place

  5 sbd - 2nd place

  2 sbd - 3rd place 

  1 sbd - runner ups ( 3x )

  A total amount of 40 sbd is needed for the two planned contests.

  Once an enough fund is raised, the first contest will begin too. In case I received more than 40 sbd, all allocated rewards will be adjusted. And if blessed enough, a third contest will be created.

  I will be making an update for this fund raising post this Thursday, September 14.

  Why I am doing this...

  1. To discover and provide an opportunity to all Steemians who have hidden talents out there. 

  2. To expand friendship in the community.

  3. To develop creativity and imagination through drawing.

  4. To foster an enjoyment and appreciation of arts.

  5. To bring them, through art work, to reflect and know their inner selves.

  I am a fan of Art...

  Art has been an integral part of our daily lives, not just to artists or to the people who have talents on drawing. Art is everything. Art is love. Art is life.

  I've always been in loved with drawing since I was a child. With a single stroke to draw a stick, I always make sure that it is straight and perfect. No, I'm not good on drawing; I just can. 

  As you know, it is not just me who wanted to share what I've got; there are thousands out there, or even millions! There are many talented people in the world. But for any reasons, many of us did not or haven't realized yet of what we can do, what we are capable of and what is the range of our own limits. 

  I believe that all individuals have each own talent, that's why we are unique. Determination is always the key. Drawing is not easy, you need to invest your time and deal with eagerness to finish it.  The only source that you can get from determination is the ability to focus. Focus on your goal and put in mind that you can.

Here are some of my works... some are unfinished.

  

the latest are:

1.  https://steemit.com/animedrawingchallenge/@mikekenlytungal/hinata-hyuga-or-anime-character-drawing-challenge

2. https://steemit.com/animedrawingchallenge/@mikekenlytungal/sakura-haruno-or-anime-character-drawing-challenge

3. https://steemit.com/animedrawingchallenge/@mikekenlytungal/naruto-and-sasuke-or-anime-character-drawing-challenge

I am doing this for all Steemians who have talents, who are aspiring individuals, and most especially to the Steemians who have doubts on themselves.

  I hope you'll help me. I am sincerely hoping that you'll support my goals. Of course, any value of sbd shall do. Your 0.01 sbd is a big help for this.

  I will be mentioning the names of all Steemians who will send me their generosity. As a gift of return, my prayers are all for you.

 May this be a success with your help!


 

With love and passion,
- @mikekenlytungal

Let us nurture our talents in this beautiful community. Go Steemit!


ps... help me resteem this guys.

  

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you for this.

potential artist

Thank you, anybody can! :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Apil nya ko panglawgaw hahaha

You are very talented. I love your drawings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66512.58
ETH 3313.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68