Sakura Haruno | Anime Character Drawing Challenge!

in #animedrawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Because I have nothing to do, I sketched Sakura this morning. Right after I woke up, I went directly to my table, get my materials and started drawing. I finished this in just an hour.

  Sakura is also my favorite anime character in Naruto. She is a high tempered, strong and confident member of Team 7. She is a medical ninja. After she undergone training to Tsuna, I admire her more for she expanded her capability. She has been in love with Sasuke since childhood and initially focuses on getting his attention above everything else.   Sakura and Sasuke are the first love team I knew. And time flies, she's married to Sasuke having the child Sarada.

How I made it...

It all started to Sakura's face. This time, I draw lines. It's a little bit useful indeed. It is use to estimate the distances between eyes, nose, lips, ears and hair.


Now, her face and half body are now already set.


I used MyGel Ballpen upon tracing. Sakura's hand is a little bit tricky so I dealt it carefully.


You have two choices whether using MyGel Ballpen or black pentel pen. I used both because there are difficult details especially on part of her hair.


Those eyes, I draw them four times. 


Upon shading, you can do it through pencil or black color pencil. Just like what I did on my first sketch, I have decided this to be black and white.


99% done!


...and here you go. My beautiful drawing of Sakura! The simpler the better.


  Thank you @htliao for making the contest, this is my 2nd entry. 


  I hope you like it guys! I put my heart on it.

  Thank you for passing by. Cheers! 


  Regards,

  - @mikekenlytungal


PS...

  Here is the link of my first entry: 

" Naruto and Sasuke "


https://steemit.com/animedrawingchallenge/@mikekenlytungal/naruto-and-sasuke-or-anime-character-drawing-challenge



Next time, I'll be sketching Hinata! :)

Sort:  

Wow. Great art work @mikekenlytungal

Thank you @philiparniebinag . Im expecting your entry.

i saw your drawing. It was cool. nice one!

Very beautiful!

Thank you @djynn ! Your works are amazing too.

You're welcome :) and thank you!!!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

WOW! what a beautiful Sakura you have there @mikekenlytungal..such a great work.. Keep it up! :) Nice one !!!

As I cannot draw a stick figure to save my life @mikekenlytungal I will say awesome to this drawing. Thanks for sharing!

Haha! I started on stick figures before sir! 😂 i just draw and draw and draw.
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87