Naruto and Sasuke | Anime Character Drawing Challenge!

in #animedrawingchallenge7 years ago (edited)

I finally made it! :) This is my first time ever done anime sketch. For the last 4 years, I almost forgot how to draw because I am focus on my engineering course. So I decided to give a try again, and here it is... done!

Naruto and Sasuke are my favorite anime characters, they became an important part of my childhood life. Yes, until now I still watch Boruto, the continuation of Naruto. It's funny to think, but the life of Naruto has really taught us lessons that even some can't be learned from the real world. Naruto has taught us that: determination is the key, bonds are forever, love is stronger than hate, forgiveness, and do your promise.

As an offer, I draw Naruto and Sasuke. I am not a professional artist, but I really did my best. This is for all of you guys!

How I made it...

Other people draw lines and squares first, I am not. I just literally starts drawing right away! I know it's helpful but I am bothered to lines and squares. So I started first Sasuke.


...and started Naruto right away.


Naruto and Sasuke are now already set.


I used MyGel Ballpen upon tracing. I started first Sasuke's belt.


You have a choice whether to use a pencil or black color pencil upon shading. I decided my drawing to be black and white cos I still need some practice on color mixing.




Now it's time for Naruto.


When I draw, the faces are sketched lastly.



90% done!


Done! I added some colors, just for backgrounds.


  I really love drawing ever since, it's my first passion. I hope you like it guys! I did my best there. During my high school days, I entered all poster making contests; that's how obsessed I am on drawing. Haha. Since college came, I'm now busy and can't have an enough time for this. Thank you @htliao for making the contest. This is my entry. You woke up my soul on drawing once again!

  I always believe in "Practice Makes Perfect". If it's what you love, then go for it! Encourage yourself to continue do something many times, so that you will learn to do it very well. Honestly, I have little regrets why I stopped drawing. I should've been a master by now! Haha. Yes, it can happen to anyone. :)



  PS...

  Next time around, I'll be sketching Sakura!



GO, DO YOUR PASSION!

Regards,

- @mikekenlytungal


Sort:  

wow! what an amazing work of art @mikekenlytungal.. you've made something really worth for an upvote.. keep up the good work! wish us luck ^_^

❤ thank you !

Your entry looks amazing too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87