I discovered why we love Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I've noticed something is different about Steemit than any other social media website.

It is a community of those that love to give and receive words of encouragement.

When you post a photo you took and someone says "Awesome picture!" doesn't that bring a smile to your face and make you want to do a little dance?

When you read a story that touches your heart and you reply with encouraging words doesn't that make you feel good?

I think the Steemit system actually encourages this type interaction and brings out the best in people.

I find those that are positive and encouraging to people are rewarded. While those that are negative and nasty to people tend to be ostracized and give up.

It certainly is an interesting dynamic and one I'm happy to be a part of.

What do you think? Do you love receiving words of encouragement?

Steemit community I think you're awesome!

Sort:  

Oh thank you very much :) I love the flowers you posted on your hike. Good job :)

Thanks, appreciate that!

You're awesome too!
We Love Freedom of Expression! :)
Keep up the good work!

Thanks :) Wow you have a lot of great posts. I'm following you now. :)

I not sure about the popularity of your website . . .

Firstly Steemit is not hugely popular as you well know . . .

But also you need Franchise operators to promote it so others hear of it . . .

As Steemit starts and takes off you will be well placed if you lay solid groundwork now, congrats and thank you for your efforts !!!

I hope you find them rewarding now and in the future !!!

You need to be ready to alter to perceived need and paddling along to catch that wave when it finally starts rippling ! ! !

I know you know this I am just trying to reinforce and inspire you : )

It's like this for now but wait until steemit gets popular... ;)

But I think they will quickly learn. :) When I see somebody being all negative it doesn't take long for them to see their error and sometimes you even see them ask for forgiveness.

I had been thinking of writing this post for a while, and your suggestion pushed me over the edge into thinking I should post it. Let me know what you think :)
Finding a balance between being out and accepting other people's uncomfortableness with being gay

Oh I'm glad that I inspired you. Nice graphic. Good job and it already looks like you have a following.

Thanks! Yeah, it's nice that it got some attention:)

Haha, good post! I am dancing around everytime I see new followers on my blog, I cherish every vote and when I made a pretty successful post yesterday, I was crying. Being here makes me very emotional^^

Wow you did very good in your last post. I upvoted your recent one and now you have another new follower. Happy dance time :)

Thank you so much! Every single success is huge for me and means soooo much!

P.S. you got a re-follow ;)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67563.69
ETH 3470.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68