Tomorrow is Steem Witness Forum! My proposal for @andrarchy

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Actually Saturday at 11am EST (15:00 UTC), more details here.

Steem Witness Forum

This time I have made my homework and prepared some question for @andrarchy. You can see it in my comment to that post, but I will leave it here for you also.

My question for @andrarchy is:

How Steemit Inc addresses the account creation delay, because it is pretty hard for new users, especially traders to make themselves "addresses" as they do for example for Ethereum or almost any other major coin, in just a matter of seconds, buy for Steem it takes days before they are able to use their free accounts, which also require some personal information they may bot want to give away.

I am aware that hardfork 20 will take care of the account creation fee, but I am talking about a quicker solution which could be implemented before that, because nobody knows when HF 20 will take place.

What if on the Sign Up page we put an option of paid account creation, because very few new investors know about account creation services like @anonsteem, and for the big investors, the fee of 2 Steem is not a big deal at all, and they may be much more happier than creating their accounts in a couple of days and give away their phone number.

I am saying this, because Steem gets listed at Huobi Pro tomorrow and for sure there will be many investors that will want to buy and hold Steem in their own addresses, not to keep their assets on exchanges where they do not hold the private keys, and not having an option to register an address fast is a pretty bad thing, because it will discourage a lot of new potential investors.

My proposal is to add at the Sign Up page a question like, Do you want an instant payed account? right here:

There is no need to redirect users to @anonsteem, but to any service(s) chosen by Steemit Inc. since this is their page. I encourage @busy.org to consider the very same thing, because it will speed up the Sign Up process, especially for big investors who really want to preserve their time, and they don't like to share much personal information.

Steemit Inc could make itself a service like this if it has to, but until then, there are at least some good alternatives.

What do you think about it?


Some posts that you might be interested in:

And here are a few words more or less about me.

image.png

Sort:  

Did you see this comment?

Nope. And it’s good that I didn’t! You deserve to be flagged!

haha, with as many tries to get noticed he makes, as many flags he receives :))

@mejustandrew You have received a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

I don't have a lot of voting power, but I did want to thank you just the same. Please consider it a thumbs up and perhaps next time we meet, I'll have more SP to share with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62