Growing my Steemit Account Part 4 (12/16/17)

in #steemit7 years ago

Month 4 has passed and here are the results.

Current Stats:

502,083.303035 VESTS
3.840 STEEM
$10.187

I first went back to part 3 and realized that I had doubled in my vests in one month! I had about the same amount of SBD as last month I kept them in @tipu. Now I hold them as within my steemit wallet for upvote purchases.

Near middle and end of November we saw Steem and SBD prices rising.Steem more than double and SBD over $10 USD. This is affecting the reward pool therefore in next month's result I believe my vesting will not increase at the same rate as month 3. I have been converting SBD to Steem thru the currency market to grow my Steem and in turn grow my SP.

So what did I do to get to here. I consistently been posting at least once a day even though my personal and business lives consumes most of my time. A lot of my gains are contributed to finding more followers. I appreciate @neoxian for donating ~$11.07 of upvotes to me. I am also thankful for my full time supporters who voted for my posts daily. Thanks.

What I have focused differently this month was to read and respond posts instead of writing my own. I get more visibility by responding to big whales and posts that are trending. In turn gain more followers who enjoy similar content.

My bid for upvotes also helped. I was using a monthly subscription with @moonbot and near the end of the month using minnowbooster daily. I recommend using minnowbooster as their upvotes are gaining back more or close to the SBD price you pay for the upvote. moonbot will upvote a post you author everyday and the upvotes are ~$0.30. There is a fee of $1 SBD for 30 day subscription for moonbot upvote.

So for the next month I will curate more and try to gain more exposure on steemit. I will also be consistent and post daily to gain even more upvotes. I am trying to rely less on upvote bots and more on real reader upvotes. I am also going back to my old routine of upvote authors who donate their SBD back to their up-voters. The SBD I get back are fractions of a cent but when you add up 5 to 10 of those a day it adds up.

Thanks for reading and everyone steem on.

Past Posts:

Part 3:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mawit07/growing-my-steemit-account-part-3-11-13-17
Part 2:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mawit07/growing-my-steemit-account-part-2-10-13-17
Part 1:
https://steemit.com/investing/@mawit07/growing-my-steemit-account-9-14-17-update

Sort:  

Thanks for the mention @mawit07 so happy to hear you are benefiting from the SteemIt platform and starting to gain some mvests.

From my Point of View, I don´t like the Upvoting Services since they do not make sense to me and they are too complex and some of the too scammy. I prefer Resteemers because in the long run you will create an Audience around your central theme. Check https://steemit.com/steemit/@justinomora/steemit-metrics-i-used-to-monitor-my-daily-performance to find at the end of that post, dozen of bots.

fair points you have. I will look at resteem services a bit more. thanks.

Thanks for coming to redfish, my little support! Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38