Growing my Steemit Account Part 3 (11/13/17)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Its that time again. Boy did month 3 fly by so fast. I love crypto so much. Makes time fly by so fast and I appreciate spending more quality time with my family as I know my efforts is slowly gaining some passive income. To be honest a few cents is not really a lot and I am currently on a 4 to 6 hours sleep per day schedule. Not necessary earning what I put into it but hey I love it and I hope to build greater success.

Now on to reviewing my month of October and how much I have progress.

Current Stats:

237,530.220509 VESTS
0.000 STEEM
$0.291

If you have been following me that is over three times the value of the account since September. Pretty sweet. I basically tried really hard to post at least once a day and most of my posts focused on cyrptocurrencies. I started to learn how to insert pictures on steemit posts and responses but have not nailed a easy and quick way to do it. Each time I always fall back on google search or steemit search of older posts for help. The promise I made was to try to add more content on my posts, which I believe I had. Only element I need to work on is the use of pictures/videos on steemit. One day when I do figure out how to upload a video maybe I will make one.

Now for the honest reason why my account went up three folds in a month. BUYING UPVOTES. I think about 95% or more of all my earnings in author posts had to come from upvote bots I spent on. I basically transfer about 81 SBD into the account and have been accumulating rewards by spending on the bots. As of the last week a lot of the purchases have returned negative values. I had made some posts indicating this and believe currently there are too many users purchasing an upvote and hence the negative ROIs.

I have also learned that currently I am a red fish and not a minnow. +1 million vests to be a minnow. I am almost a quarter of the way there. I will have to invest about three times more than the month of October to get to +1 million. I am still on the fence in this idea. First I have finally got back what was held from me some bitcoin from an investment I did not feel comfortable with. Now that I have some crypto to spend I have held on doing anything because I have been over analyzing all possible routes and become hesitant to doing anything. The price of bitcoin did not help. To drop from 7800 to 5800 in a matter of hours is not in my opinion ideal to exchange or use bitcoin. Unless I was able to sell at the top and go short. I do not even have an exchange account, lol.

In summary I know I will have to spend more out of my own pocket to gain more on steemit. I hope to establish a higher curation vote weight with higher SP and that leading to higher curation rewards. I believe most of my curations are now earning me at least 0.001 SP. A long way from zero even just a few weeks back.

In regards to earning more in a way of just posting without upvote bots will not be likely for now. I feel I am losing out on not using the bots as many others are and also I do not have a solid base of followers to get more awareness of my blog. I will likely try to gain more followers in the coming month in hopes to get more audience. I personally feel steemit has very little interest on crypto stories versus other topics. This is because a lot of other social media platforms such as discord, reddit, twitter, and bitcointalk have established groups that basically post first on latest news about cryptos.

Still all in all I had fun watching my account grow even though I actually bought the votes. Watching the process unfold and seeing numbers go up was the best. I do hope with the lagging ROIs that upvote bots will deter some users off and leave me with better purchases of an upvote :) Half joking but really who would not want a quick and big ROI on your investment. Until next month I will steem on.

Past Posts:

Part 2:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mawit07/growing-my-steemit-account-part-2-10-13-17
Part 1:
https://steemit.com/investing/@mawit07/growing-my-steemit-account-9-14-17-update

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80