You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Upvote and Why

in #steemit7 years ago

Yesterday was a bad day for me. I got disillusioned with Steem when I read that post on how whales think.

It was an eye opener but it hit me in the gut. I was so affected by it that I wrote something in my sleep and to my horror woke up and saw a reply to it 🤣

Anyway I feel much better reading what you said. We should be rewarding the great posts. Those posts that tug at our hearts with sadness, make us laugh out loud, fall in love, be awed with the stories, songs and images that they poured their heart and soul.

I am fairly new. I don't even have a lot of voting power but I love reading. I love great posts. I abhor shits posts that are just a money grab by using upvote bots and whales.

We need to increase the quality of our content and is only with a dedicated team of individuals who are willing to make a difference can we achieve that.

I do not want my last impression of Steemit to be the one that caused my disillusionment yesterday. I want to fight to realize that ideal of a Steemit that good and great content is king.

Sort:  

Hello fret!

You definitely expressed my thoughts as well :)

It's early dawn (at least my time) and you answer hahha.

I know yesterday was just crazy and I am still embarrassed on that sleepblogging thing 😂

You would be a great person to do this. I'm just creating an account on that link she listed.

Zombie mode again when I go to work lol.

Hahaha zombie mode it is. Going to check it out.

It's very hard to feel like you aren't seen when you are jumping up and down and shouting and investing your energy into putting a piece out there others will love. I love Steemit because of the possibility of being seen, but I also get frustrated because work I will have put my heart and soul into often falls under the radar, and days when I'm posting because I don't want to break routine rather than because I love being here--maybe that's the day I get a solid upvote. I want to write, plain and simple. And I don't want to have to starve to do it!

True and when I started doubting myself because I was not getting any views or upvotes it felt like am I not good enough. Then you see other posts and you ask is she better than me because she gets so much attention.

I will support you in your goal to make Steemit better. To the road of becoming a whale then!

Cheers to joint Steeming!

Hi @maverickinvictus, it is I, your humble @r-bot, and I have upvoted this comment as part of my Good Comment Initiative. I think this is a terrific comment because you let the post author know that her post helped improve your mood (it is always good to hear that your writing has made an emotional connection with someone!), and you added some more great examples of the type of posts that should be supported here. Also, sleep posting! I didn't even know that was a thing and now I am terrified. Good thing bots don't sleep, I suppose.

I am trying to support great commenters like yourself and encourage others to take the time to leave honest thoughtful comments. If you agree to let me quote some or all of your comment, it may be featured in an upcoming post as an example of great commenting. Please reply to let me know if you approve of this use of your terrific comment :) Cheers - R-bot

Lol I wish that I did not need to sleep so I could just read and leave great comments.

Sure go ahead whatever I can do to make the community better I am up for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41