VOTING, BENEFITS AND HOW TO VOTE IN STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have observed that new entrants or newbies (AKA red fish) are not voting on content, so I thought it wise to do this video tutorial explain in very basic terms what voting is in steemit, benefits of voting and how to vote. Besides, this video reveals the 5 different levels of members in the steemit community ranging from red fish to whale. Finally, the video shows how to use the esteem application on mobile phones. I hope that this tutorial will be helpful. 



<div style="position:relative;height:0;padding-bottom:56.25%"><iframe src="

" width="640" height="360" frameborder="0" style="position:absolute;width:100%;height:100%;left:0" allowfullscreen></iframe></div>


Please upvote, comment, follow @maryfavour


IMAGE SOURCE


FOR INFORMATION ON HOW TO CHECK YOUR PENDING PAYOUTS, CLICK HERE


ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Witness @arcange, developer of steemitboard @steemitboard.  See update 6 of steemitboard

Witness @good-karma, developer of eSteem app @esteem-features

See latest update of the eSteem app


Thank you for reading and watching!

Sort:  

thanks for posting. I didn't know much about voting but you helped me. Upvoted and followed :)

You are most welcome, @alex-icey! Glad that the tutorial was helpful. I'm here to help in every way that I can. Thanks for the upvote and follow. STEEM ON!

This is also another way of communicating. The more you vote, the more you utilize your value in the platform.

Absolutely true!

Very informative ! Cheers !

Thanks @maryfavour for being of great help to we redfish in this community with these orientations. Now i believe our approach will take a new dimension. Kudos for the wonderful video.

You are most welcome, @smilexyz03! It's my desire to continue on this path of giving orientation to redfish
and newbies the much that I know. It will be my greatest joy to watch you all #redfish become #minnows in no distant time and all minnows become #dolphins. STEEM ON!

Sweet as usual.

Thanks, @richguy. I really appreciate your support. Keep the steem fire burning!

Thank you!

You are welcome, dear @hakiros. Enjoy the steem ride!

Thank you. Very useful!

It's my pleasure, @skye1. Hope to be doing more video tutorials, especially for the newbies. Thank you too for stopping by. Enjoy the steemit ride!

Initiative appreciated. This is true I have 800+ followers but the maximum votes I have is just around 50-60.

juvyjabian Thanks for the appreciation and commendation. Wow 800+ followers ! That's a lot of people following. In my opinion, judging from experience, average votes ought not to be less that 100.

Most of these followers are new comers and they are not voting I guess since I only receive few votes in my posts. Or maybe they don't like my post :)

Oh, I see! Yes new comers are not voting. It was like that for me in my first 6-7 weeks in steemit, so I really empathize with newcomers. No, it's not that they don't like your post. I think the reason is that they just don't know how to vote. Hopefully, this video will address that challenge. You might want to resteem so that your followers will understand the value of voting better. Cheers.

Yeah that whats Im thinking too. Or could it be that they are still finding ways to communicate in the platform since going around is not easy, the interface is not user friendly. New developments are coming and hopefully this will be fix. Looking forward to a nice looking site that has its own messaging.

It's not impossible that they are still finding ways to communicate in the platform. Honestly, going around is not easy. I remember meeting a couple of newbies, who wrote that they didn't even know what they were doing that they were just roaming around the platform. I can relate to that! I think the developers are aware of the challenge regarding the steemit interface and are working on that. About a month ago, new changes were made in the steemit interface , which I took note of. I believe that it will get better.

Definitely, things will be better, much better.

good info, thanks for the tips. upvoted

You are welcome, @themevlog! Glad that you found my video tutorial useful. Thanks for stopping by and upvoting. STEEM ON!

Thanks for sharing this valuable post! I know that I personally overlooked voting a lot when I joined Steemit, and I even, at some stages treated it like a Facebook 'like'. However, it's actually one of the most important parts of Steemit! I wish I knew all the information that you provided in your video earlier!

It's my pleasure, @devi1714. Yes, many treat steemit like facebook, so you are not alone. I couldn't agree more with you that actually voting is one of the most important parts of Steemit. I understand the feeling, but not to worry. It's still not late. Cheers.

I guess when people are so used to the social media Giants like Facebook and Twitter, we tend to treat other new sites the same. I'm glad I know the differences now though! And yeah, you are right... It's not too late!

thanks! followed you :)

Oh you are most welcome! Thanks for stopping by and the follow. Enjoy the steemit ride!

I am new thank you for bringing this to my attention.

You are most welcome, @stuntworks ! A very warm welcome to steemit! STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52