The Steemit Conference!!! Part of The Steemit Roadshow!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

20171020_101230.jpg

The Steemit Roadshow has travelled 4500km.

IMG_20170925_102707.png

We have raised the Steemit flag in 5 different countries.

IMG_20170925_102707.png

We started at the Arctic Circle and we will finish at steemfest in Portugal.

IMG_20170925_102707.png

We have spoken to hundreds and been seen by thousands of potential adopters and investors.

IMG_20170925_102707.png

And as if that wasn't enougth, I now bring you THE STEEMIT CONFERENCE!!!!!!!

IMG_20170925_102707.png


A man on a mission.

My mission has been to get as many people as possible to join Steemit and invest in Steem, I truly believe in the Steem blockchain and everything on it which is why I want people to know about its wonders and how I believe it will one day change the world we live in.

The Steemit Conference was great fun and the turn out was pretty good, I didn't do a head count but it looked like about 25-30 people came, which is not bad at all.

As with the roadshow I started off by explaining how Bitcoin and the Blockchain works, I believe this is very important for people to understand before they jump headfirst into the wonderfully confusing world of Steemit.


I tried to cover a wide range of topics such as;


  • Bitcoin.

  • The Blockchain.

  • Steem and the Steem Blockchain.

  • Steemit & busy.org.

  • Smart Media Tokens.

  • Bitsahares, Beyondbits, Blocktrades, EOS.


It's working, people are joining because of me but how do we get them to stay and invest?.

I joined Steemit 5 months ago, but it wasn't until I could see a future for me here that I started to invest in steem. I believe this to be true for most people which is why we need to support the newcomers who in my eye's are all potential investors.

2017-10-20_11.58.37.jpg

You can't deny my hard work and dedication to this platform, I want steemit to reach its full potential which is why I am doing my bit to help it grow.

I can get people to join but I need help to make them stay, this is why I need a delegation loan or some other way that I can support GOOD content from the people who have joined because of me.

By delegating steem power to @markwhittam it will allow me to get people in the door and keep them here long enough for them to see the true potential in all things Steem, once they see the power of the Steem Blockchain I have no doubt that these people will invest both time and money into this platform.



Here is a timelapse video of The Steemit Conference, I spoke for 2hrs but unfortunately, for some strange reason my phone stopped recording after 1hr which was about 10 minutes into my Steemit presentation.

Please support the Steemit Roadshow, as you can imagine this free conference was not cheap to put together so please resteem & upvote my effort.

The Steemit Roashow Sweden

The Steemit Roadshow Denmark

The Steemit Roadshow Ansterdam

The Steemit Roadshow Paris

The Steemit Roadshow Spain

IMG_20170925_102707.png

If 2% of this community goes out and promotes Steemit, then just watch the price of steem go up!.

Sort:  

🌟Epic Steemit Roadshow! So great to follow your progress along the way, all 4500km of it. I just put up a post last night with free promo/biz cards people can use to promote themselves and steemit. Might be helpful with your mission. Keep up the great work!

Thank you @steempowerpics, it's been a magical journey :)

Looking forward to the final destination VERY soon :)

You did the hardest part mate...sharing the words and bringing a lot of new users on the platform. As you said, now we need to make these people stay for the long run and they need to be motivated!
I really hope someone, whales or dolphins come and delegate happily some SP to you. We do have a lot of users having a lot of SP on sleeping mode, better put these into good use!
Same like your roadshow finally got the attention, I am sure the sp delegation will happen soon mate!

Thank you Chef! Even a 5 or $10 vote is enough to support good content. Or maybe a system where I could resteem good content and people could support it that way.

Thanks for the interaction my friend :)

That's awesome! I walked into a shop here a few weeks back and ended up talking to the store owner for more than half an hour about homeschooling, cryptocurrency and steemit. He was very interested and now willing to host an information evening at his shop. :) I also thought the fact that the fact that the Volvo ocean race is going to be in Lisbon during steemfest is a great opportunity....

Cheers @misslasvegas!
I think this approach of having information evenings are a great way to get people on board, steemit can be daunting for people who don't even know what crypto's are.

More power to you @misslasvegas.

Bless.

Yes wouldn't take more than 2% to get thousands more active users really quick. I get people on steemit almost every day!

Thankfully we are promoting and using it to make up for all those that aren't!

Keep up the great work. Love the road show!

See you in Lisbon SOON!

SteemOn to SteemFest!

Yes @quinneaker, it only ever takes 2% to start a revolution :)

Especially if people like you are in that 2% :))))

See you very soon!!!!

Man, I so hope to meet you one day. Maybe on Steemfest3... At least you have to do a shoutout once when attending Steemfest 2. Do me a favor and look for @ exyle and make a picture of you both for me!

Yes, @s3rg3 steemfest3 it is! I'm paying for your ticket so you have to come :)

I will definitely do that, he seems like a really nice fella!

Have a good weekend buddy :)

Thanx m8 I might hold you on your word of paying a ticket lol. Have a great weekend with your fam.

You are right, Investing in steem is a great move, cause it has lots of promising futures. Thanks for preaching the gospel of Steem!. I just Reteemed and upvoted.

Thank you for supporting the conference and @familyprotection, I appreciate it very much.

Bless.

Well done Mark...

Will share this post with Linda...

Cheers !!

Super! @sacred-agent!

Thanks for swinging by and showing support. :)

Great job friend, you are awesome. You are doing the greatest job of our community, from which the name and fame of our community spreading every day. East or west you are the best. Thanks, stay blessed friend.

Hehe! East or west you are the best. Thanks a lot @maya7 that really made my day :)

I really mean what I said to you. You are so powerful and energetic person who has reach such an amazing point ,More than that you are my best friend and inspiration and guide, please don't forget me ever, I am here only for your love and supports. You are the best of all. Good luck.

You become full time employee at Steemit. Do @ned know that? :D

Hahaha!!!! Yeah, imagine that :)

See ya in Lisbon!

Oh yeah!!!! See u soon @jeffjagoe :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51