You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Givers and Takers

in #steemit6 years ago

What a bummer!! It is sad how many people are on this platform who are just trying to use someone else's work. But I think there are a good many which do not understand the principal of plagiarism and what it takes to be successful.
Their English might be bad or someone told them that this is the way to go.
Anyhow, are you familiar with the MAP project? I think you should apply and be part of it. I am happy to tell you more about it if you don't know what it is. But check the tag #mapsters to see some of the people who are part of the project.

Now, on to more personal stuff :)

I nominated you for the positive vibes challenge - like I said I would 😄

here we go
https://steemit.com/7daypositivitychallenge/@mariannewest/gratitude-day-2

Sort:  

Thanks for weighing in. I agree, I think many are so used to the idea they don't measure up that they either don't try or worse, steal others content. I know when I was writing I was asked to join several writers groups where they critique work. Of course, I never joined any of them for fear they would realize I was a pretender daring to be in their ranks. It wasn't until my last year I had grown close to a few writers enough I let them look at my work to point out some of my flaws once I realized that I didn't understand more than half the flaws the ProWritingAid software was showing me, lol. I did manage to see my overuse of sticky words though and realized I was shifting tense a lot.

Regarding the MAP project. Is that something one has to use Discord to be a part of? I ask as I don't use Discord and despite knowing it in some ways slows my progress here down do not foresee using it. If it doesn't, is there a post on it that explains more on it? I searched the tag and wasn't clear from the posts I saw what it entails.

I nominated you for the positive vibes challenge - like I said I would 😄

Hahaha, I thought I had gotten off of this one when I didn't see myself nominated. A quick question on it please (I know, I am full of them). Do I jump in with where you are at tomorrow with day 3, or do I start at day 1?

You start at your day 1 and go for 7 days. And you don't have to make huge posts and it is not necessarily a gratitude challenge. You can just write about something good in the world...
I find you a nomination post.
I learned about discord from Map and it helped me a lot. there is a discord and it is not active at all right now. But I am almost sure that the voting for the nominated posts is going on in discord.

One of the main things is that people get 200 SP delegations for winning the contest - which is basically a post you consider good. But to participate, one has to be a member.

here is more info
https://steemit.com/curation/@accelerator/map-curated-upvotes-17-may-2018-join-map-to-be-included-in-the-future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56