You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Givers and Takers

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for weighing in. I agree, I think many are so used to the idea they don't measure up that they either don't try or worse, steal others content. I know when I was writing I was asked to join several writers groups where they critique work. Of course, I never joined any of them for fear they would realize I was a pretender daring to be in their ranks. It wasn't until my last year I had grown close to a few writers enough I let them look at my work to point out some of my flaws once I realized that I didn't understand more than half the flaws the ProWritingAid software was showing me, lol. I did manage to see my overuse of sticky words though and realized I was shifting tense a lot.

Regarding the MAP project. Is that something one has to use Discord to be a part of? I ask as I don't use Discord and despite knowing it in some ways slows my progress here down do not foresee using it. If it doesn't, is there a post on it that explains more on it? I searched the tag and wasn't clear from the posts I saw what it entails.

I nominated you for the positive vibes challenge - like I said I would 😄

Hahaha, I thought I had gotten off of this one when I didn't see myself nominated. A quick question on it please (I know, I am full of them). Do I jump in with where you are at tomorrow with day 3, or do I start at day 1?

Sort:  

You start at your day 1 and go for 7 days. And you don't have to make huge posts and it is not necessarily a gratitude challenge. You can just write about something good in the world...
I find you a nomination post.
I learned about discord from Map and it helped me a lot. there is a discord and it is not active at all right now. But I am almost sure that the voting for the nominated posts is going on in discord.

One of the main things is that people get 200 SP delegations for winning the contest - which is basically a post you consider good. But to participate, one has to be a member.

here is more info
https://steemit.com/curation/@accelerator/map-curated-upvotes-17-may-2018-join-map-to-be-included-in-the-future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58