You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bot's are Destroying Steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

First of all I liked your post, it's a good article about issues within Steemit, second I would vote to diminish the "bad bots" because they do nothing for the improvement of Steemit, they just upvote or resteem who ever pays them, which makes good content creation irrelevant, because if I want to be seen and upvoted I just have to pay, who knows maybe that's what Steemit is about know, you pay if you want to make good revenue, if not you get stuck in earning 0.30 cents or less, my husband @lenin-mccarthy just stopped posting, because he got frustrated about spending hours writing original content to get 0.30 cents or less, so maybe you cannot get good revenue on Steemit unless you buy Steem to get more SteemPower and also you have to pay to get your post seen and upvoted, who knows....

Sort:  

That's my biggest issue about Steemit, you can sit for HOURS and write the best articles and it will never get seen. I would do that and write all day and get nothing out of it until recently, I have been putting in loads of money to get resteems and upvotes with boosters and its just a nightmare. Things like this should never exsist in the first place, it makes things much harder to get seen. I understand how account have stronger upvote power because of investing money into the account thats totally fine but content never beeing seen is the biggest issue now.

I hope your husband comes back to Steemit :(

Well, IMHO, regarding this current pest of worthless bots. I think you could have a close idea and figure out whom are the main actors behind this contagious and pernicious trend just by clicking on the quote next.

Self Upvoting - People are borrowing SP via delegation to self upvote the shit out of their own comments. I would be shocked if this isn't the number 1 reason to borrow.

And if you want to go deeper into this subject by drawing a big smile on your face while reading something of value. Then, click over the image below also- :)

Booty Maniacs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82