My First week on Steemit is truly rewarding

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

First week on steemit

There are so many new things I've learnt as a steemian. Heck! I even wrote about it just a day after I registered myself here and also in my fourth day on steemit.


Image Credit

I've been writing a lot because that's the sole reason I come here. It's like the new wordpress, tumblr and the new medium for me to post my thoughts and ideas. Then, in a few days I've met several people with visions, visionaries who has the dream to make steemit bigger.Apart of the motives behind it, I truly appreciate the great effort they've made as they emphasize on the community regardless of the rewards that it offers.

I know not everyone here is a writer but again as I previously wrote,everyone can write although there are some distinction which makes a writing is great piece.

I also believe that satisfaction is different from one to another. Sometimes in life, it's great to feel appreciated for what you do. So here maybe an upvote, a follow or a simple comment will definitely make someone's day. I found satisfaction when my ideas and thoughts are being appreciated in terms of comments, constructive criticism and also advice.

I'd say human is a really complex creature, but I don't wanna look deep into that because it can get ugly. it'll only wreck my certain beliefs which I am currently building towards this community but also I won't close my eyes , to only see that it's some kind of Utopian community for I have seen things could get dramatic.


I have also managed to join several channel which filled with awesome people and also serve as my daily random feeds where I sometimes stumble upon interesting and underrated post apart from the people who I follow.

I couldn't probably mention them one by one but heck yeah! they're awesome people who I can learn so much. Their advice truly matters and really helpful.

This writing truly sounds like some marketing testimonial niche but I am speaking my heart out here.

Also,

Here are some cool facts About steemit

  • You could find alike minded people who'll maybe become your future friend
  • There's a common saying " come for reward, stay for community"
  • Plagiarism is frowned upon
  • There's Minnows, Salmon, Tuna, Dolphin and Whale
  • If you're lucky you'd get to see some drama
  • Cheetah is awesome, But I still wonder, can he find me on Instagram?
  • There are cool people around who's willing to talk on discord, Just go find the right channel
  • Massive amount of knowledge about literally almost everything
  • Cool fun games around like a riddle for example or the challenge which is truly rewarding
  • Not to mention the steem.chat with Yunk stuff I couldn't figure out.

There's probably a lot way more but overtime that's the highlight. The key is to READ and Socialize


Above are my opinions towards this awesome growing community and I am looking for it to grow despite the thing which will happen in early August or the current bloody bath on the market. Cheers, Steem on and keep sharing awesome content.

Sort:  

You are going to keep me honest and focused on this platform so keep it up. You gained a real fan with our chat yesterday ;-)

nice learnings :) Time to become whales haha!

Time to become ourselves for whatever that is :D

cheers :)

Wait... What's happening in August?😬 Nice post, glad to see a fellow green fish who gets it. Good article.

Well I couldn't really explain in a dummy way but you can look around here, there' s so many people are good explaining that :D like in a very dummy way where we could digest it easily without the sophisticated terms :D

yes I agree we are both alike minded when it comes to our vision of Steemit. Great post. Resteemed :) minnows like us need to see posts like this. Steem On!

Thank you :) for the resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51