A few days on Steemit got me Cringe, Smile, and list goes on...

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

In just a few days, I felt what it was like to be a steemians. I had a great time in this community and meet fellow passionate people at their fields, for example my favorite part are poetry and art. There are numerous incredible artwork and poetry written daily. However, I've also stumble upon some queer posts, A click bait title and also google translated kind of thing which made me cringe. Some bad translation could be a problem, I stumble upon a post which was about a simple as introduction, the occupation was mentioned " a prostitute honorary teacher of one of the primary schools". Now you see, you get my point right?

I mean, if any language is not your first language and you know a little less about it, Please do not hesitate to double check on google so it won't mislead the reader of who will be reading it.

steemit as a growing platform itself definitely spark people interest when someone market it in such a way that we could be interested in joining. To be honest who wouldn't want to get rewarded by just posting cute cats picture? or scrambled eggs with sprinkle of bacon on it?

We need to see it in a long term perspective that it could be as big as other social media platform, not just a temporary bubble which then will be gone within two year or so. I grow fond of steemit because it's easy to blog from my notebook and that I have control over the styling in a very simple way. I am looking forward to discover more about this community, the fact that i am still a newborn. I am okay with whichever platform to write my ideas but so far this is my favorite of all.

I've been a content writer since two year and counting, although I believe that my writing is still far from the perfection, I know one tips or two to be at least a decent writer. I'll definitely post several tips to become a writer because writing is simple, It's all about conveying your information, ideas or anything in words and make the reader understand, but not only understand, make the reader learn something from your writing. However, again it's up to the reader to even have a different interpretation.

So back again on steemit, I definitely wish that we all could see some great quality content which we could read on while having coffee or in our free time. I know that cat is cute, I love cat but it just.......

In my first introduction on steemit, I've told people i'll be writing about coffee, Yes i'll be writing about that but hold on. I got more things to write at the moment and there are much more I'll be writing daily over here including Poetry.

cheers, steemians

I miss you a little.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted you and i love how you conveyed yours. English isn't my mother tongue but i would definitely love to read more of your tips in writing here. I can relate so much on this entry. Welcome to Steemit! hugs

Thanks @jennifersuralta. English isn't my mother tongue as well but we gotta keep learning something if we love it right? also, Thank you for the warm welcome :) hugs

I love coffe. I flavor my own coffee and don't buy the package flavored java.

I love any types of coffee but I am really looking forward to try an original luwak coffee. The strangest coffee I had was a charcoal coffee, it was bitter and very strong.

I used to love very strong coffee until I got my ulcers. Now I have to be careful.

ugh right! I know how it actually feels like

Anyway, Have a great day and I'll be seeing your content around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49