What I've learnt from steemit in less than a day

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Imgur

I've known steemit for quite a while now but I haven't had the chance to sign myself up.Well, I could say I am an avid writer and I've been on so many similar platform for writing. I love the idea of sharing ideas and information while also sharing some personal experience. So today, I decided to give a shot and see how steemit actually works. After watching and reading numerous " theories" and " FAQs" in just less than a day steemit took me back to an old style blogging where I could do some simple styling with html.

I am a simple person.Anywhere I could write, I just write no matter what platform I could use. However, this steemit is like a new flashy thing in town and I think I should give it a shot and turned out I love it. Also, I've been skimming around and read some articles that there's tips and tricks, do and don'ts but well I write whatever I like. It's again up to the reader, if they love it, they'll love it, if it isn't I don't mind.

It's also like facebook where you can share your " dinner meal" " cute cat" " your new stuff" or whatever you fancy. Differences is that when you get upvote, you get $ in which so many blogging platform don't provide this option.

Also, I've found out that there's bot all over the place and it's funny how it recognize one of my writing from my main website. I know I am such a noob but yes I do respect the originality of content and It's always good to cite the source or giving a credit to its main author.

I think more writer should join this not only to deliver some good content but also sustaining the life of steemit in the market itself. Maybe I'll learn more or two things later but today, that's what I got from steemit.

Sort:  

Yeah, it reminds me a lot of being on Google Blogger. It's great to bring blogging back with the friend connections like you get on facebook.

yeah so far it's great that we get the experience as if google blogger integrated with Facebook sphere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51