Voting Bar Forgetting Previous Comment/Root Post Selection

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks to @timcliff for the reminder to submit this as a an issue on the Condensor Github repository.

Until it gets fixed, be careful with your votes using the Steemit interface. If you normally vote up root posts at 100% and comment posts at a lower percentage, then you might mistakenly give a root post a low vote or a comment a full vote. It doesn't seem to be keeping them separate anymore in your local browser storage. I've looked through recent changes to condensor but wasn't able to quickly pinpoint the problem. Keep an eye on that Github issue for updates and remember, if you find bugs, report them. If you want to see improvements, open Github tickets and talk to you witnesses about them. This isn't just Steemit, inc's community. We, as STEEM holders, are responsible for adding value here also. As I mentioned recently, we have the option to employ other developers if needed.


Luke Stokes is a father, husband, programmer, STEEM witness, DAC launcher, and voluntaryist who wants to help create a world we all want to live in. Learn about cryptocurrency at UnderstandingBlockchainFreedom.com

I'm a Witness! Please vote for @lukestokes.mhth

Sort:  

Oh this is definitely odd! Thanks for letting us know @lukestokes.

Those small percentages can mount up to a lot.

I thought I was the only one who it was affected. Sometimes, I have to remove a vote and upvote it all over a again checking the bar. Thanks for reporting it because I thought the issue was from my end.

I've removed re-added a number of votes already. Quite annoying. I may use busy.org in the mean time.

I didn't know busy.org was an alternative. I will try it out. Thanks

enjoyed the post.
I am glad I started following you, either last night or this morning. :)

If we have questions about the new agreements what do we do? I cant use the bar but my friends can!! Upvoted. Resteemed.
Joy
Ps..nice hat

Ooo thanks for the keen observation...

I guess it will be fixed soon.
True the growth of steem is our collective responsibility.

Thanks for letting us know about this. These "small" details usually have a big impact, especially when we are doing business and usually and not paying attention.

the evil empire strikes.
MicroSoft bought GitHub.

Well done @lukestokes! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Peru vs Denmark
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!

That's definitely happened to me a few times. In fact I have accidentally upvoted a few great posters with low percentage values and some reasonably dumb comments at 100%. Of course once you've upvoted at 100% there is no reason to remove it because you're not going to get the power back anyway. Glad to see someone is attempting to get it fixed.

Why oh who oh why?!? Not only can they not make improvements, they can't keep even what we got running lol. And they seriously expect people to invest actual money into this? SMH what a shame...

A big problem is the lack of clarity between STEEM and Steemit. People invest in STEEM, not Steemit. Unfortunately, people see problems with Steemit and think they are problems with STEEM when they are not.

STEEM Is NOT Steemit. STEEM Is More Valuable Than Steemit.

I have seen that argument, but I am not sure if I buy it.

First StInc has thrown Steemit under the bus for the good of the coin (SMT's) and look at where we are as far as the site and the value of the coin.

Second, Facebook has no coin, but they do have a market cap of 550 BILLION. That is over half a TRILLION dollars.

The ninja mined stake should have been spent to develop both simultaneously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50