Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 10)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my daily effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

My Thoughts on Mirror Neurons and Empathy

I have been caught up recently reading quite a bit on emotional intelligence and field testing much of my recent learning on my four year old. In this blog post, cristi goes through an overview of mirror neurons and basic theory of functionality . She then extrapolates somewhat on how these neurons reinforce behavior in social circles. Definitely worth checking out.

https://steemit.com/psychology/@cristi/my-thoughts-on-mirror-neurons-and-empathy

The Current State of Seasteading: Building Permanent Oceanic Colonies

Ever since I picked up the book The Millennial Project: Colonizing the Galaxy in Eight Easy Steps, I have been fascinated with the concept of seasteading. In this blog post, alexbeyman takes us through some of the conceptual renderings of what seasteads were hoped to be, and brings us up to date on where seasteading is moving towards. Great article.

https://steemit.com/libertarianism/@alexbeyman/the-current-state-of-seasteading-building-permanent-oceanic-colonies

Bitcoin payment service Bitwala has added Steem : Now you can use Steem to pay for international bank transfer and to top-up debit card

True steps forward for Steem will not happen until there is either ease of conversion to fiat from Steem Based Dollars and STEEM, or Steem Based Dollars and STEEM can be spent directly, much like Bitcoin. In this article by ranko-k, we discover that Bitwala is now topping off debit cards by taking STEEM. This is a huge step forward.

https://steemit.com/bitwala/@ranko-k/bitcoin-payment-service-bitwala-has-added-steem-now-you-can-use-steem-to-pay-for-international-bank-transfer-and-to-top-up-debit

steemd.xyz - Check out who DOWNVOTED/FLAGGED YOU!

The answer to that always burning question as you watch the payout balance decline...Who the F*ck downvoted my post ?!? Courtesy of minnowsunited, you to can discover what was once unknown. Just remember, what has been seen cannot be unseen. #Minnowsunited

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@minnowsunited/steemd-xyz-check-out-who-downvoted-flagged-you

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Sort:  

Great content.
I have upvoted, and have already been following your work.
Have a great one!
:D

Thanks codymac40. I appreciate the support. Between sifting through content and writing about taxes, my audience demo should become interesting in the near future.

thank you for the link-up @lpfaust!

No problem @cristi. I particulary love when I get good content straight into my feed and you have been on a roll. Glad to feature it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45