🔲 MY FIRST 1000 POSTS ON STEEMIT! - LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I have reached 1000 posts in less than 35 days! What an achievement! Here is what I have learned so far!

IMG_0189.jpg

Seems like a gain a follower for every 2 posts! Great numbers! None the less I have made a few mistakes along the way.

Rule 1:

Don't ever go gold digging, never suck up to a whale in an attempt to earn their up vote! Be genuine and honest!

Rule 2:

Never copy and paste the same "Great post" comment on ever single post in an attempt to get attention, again be real and genuine. If the post doesn't interest you, move on. If it's a bad post, don't say it is good. Leave constructive comments!

Rule 3:

Never give advice you aren't certain of! Never give any one on steemit bad advice, needless to say they won't be happy!

Rule 4:

Always power up! Don't be silly and take the 50/50 option, stick with steemit for the long run and power up 100%.

Rule 5:

Always reply to any comment left on your post! Do no ignore your viewers, after all they are the people who up vote your content!

Rule 6:

Never post poor quality content, rather don't post at all!

Rule 7:

Post every single day! Once a day! Yes it is effort, yes it takes time. But does it make me money? Yes! It's also not just about the money, personally as a social media site, I prefer steemit over all others!

Rule 8:

Up vote this post and follow me, Okay I'm only kidding but it would be nice! 😉

Screen Shot 2017-08-09 at 11.25.46 AM.png

Check out my last post, there are 5 secret methods to success!

Follow me and join my team of minnows who are soon to become dolphins! Together we can make it happen!

Sort:  

Keep Steem'N Brah!

You Got it Figured out - Rinse and Repeat

Thanks mate! I really appreciate it!

Good steps, tons of minnows can learn from this :)

@stakin, I can't begin to say how excited I am that someone of your stature is reading my posts! Have a great day bud, you will always have my support here on steemit!

Congratulations! And good solid advice there. This mirrors the lessons I learned in my first month also. I would add: dont spam requests of follow 4 follow or upvote 4 upvote (i thought it was obvious but apparently it isn't).

I would also suggest, don't 100% power up all the time. Alternate between 50/50 and 100% so you can earn some SBD that can go into paying for services like randowhale or the post promotion function.

True, although I'm choosing to invest 100USD per month into the platform :D So, in my case I can power up 100% but for those who aren't externally investing in steemit, that is a very good idea!

Ah yes, you can do that too :)

nice one. rule 6 and 7 might conflict though. rule 6 takes precedence any time in my opinion.
Rule 8 i did a long time ago already!

True, although if you set aside time every single day, you can most definitely create a high quality post per day! Haha! and thanks for following rule 8, will be sure to have look at your blog mate!

Wow! One thousand posts in a month! That's a lot, you must spend lots of time on here :) Thanks for the tips! I totally agree.

About an hour or two a day! Its all about consistency!

This post has received a 1.38 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @longfield98.

This post has received a 4.42 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @longfield98.

Thank you! Much appreciated!

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

@nwagod4 is saying thanks for the post it encourages people like me that is newly sign up member here. In reference to the post I wish to invite you to my birthday countdown here at steemit.

Thanks mate! Ill be sure to be there for your birthday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65749.81
ETH 2665.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86