My First Flag!

in #steemit6 years ago

thumb-2398753_1280.png

Image source Pixabay

I was going through https://steemd.com/ today to get all caught up with comments and I noticed someone had downvoted my Food Fight Friday post.

snip.JPG

I thought this very timely considering I had just finished reading @glenalbrethsen's post about his recent flags too. Like him, I had never been flagged before and the downvote was a 100% for $0.00.

Investigating further, I saw that the user's profile was also similar to what Glen described in his post. Not a post, comment, reply, or curation in sight. The design is also similar.

snip3.JPG

Read @glenalbrethsen post here. He actually took the time and contacted someone with steemcleaners. The reply? Basically it's a person/group called The Steemit Defense. Apparently they have it out for anyone who has downvoted posts and just randomly and pointless downvote posts. Nothing can be done and best thing to do it ignore it.

But...but....what about my ego? I'm a bit of perfectionist when it comes to personal records and a downvote is a mar on my good name. And just to be clear, I have never downvoted anyone, ever!

Kidding, I'm not that upset about it. But I did think it a good idea to write this post and to share Glen's post so people were aware.

L.

Sort:  

Steem dufus league. Just randomly downvoting people with their whopping 0.00 downvote. Bunch of turds need to get fish slapped
BF30601C-DFB2-4097-8F07-B8187090C72B.gif
Steemflagrewards discord has been watching this group for a while. Last I heard there were 76 of them.

Lame lame lame little games of the Steem dufus league. Someone must have got their feelings hurt and now out to attack a bunch of folk with their massive downvotes. Lol
Check this out
https://steemit.com/abuse/@pirateofthedtube/exposing-the-steemit-defense-league-bought-accounts-on-microworkers-w-screenshot

Ha. Well I gotta say I like @berniesanders' post best! 😀

Oh ya he is quite the character. And that is an understatement 😉

Nice job getting the word out, and thank you for the link and mention. :)

Steemcleaners has come out with a post, which you can see here if you like, though there's not much too it other than what we've already been able to find out. Hopefully the delegation is taken away from the accounts soon. There's enough people getting hit now that it might not be necessary to spread the word since everyone will just know. :)

I got two the other day. The steemit defense league but folks think all the accounts began with one called Camillesteemer. As the accounts are discovered the witnesses take away their delegations and SP. One discord sever I am on has a list of 84 accounts that all started from this same person!

Yeah its happening to alot of steemians. Punks trying to ruin the system. It would be nice if the developers made some improvements to change some thangs.

Happening to me too.

Ugh, how lame. Sorry

Congratulations @lizzyib! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

No worries, its meaningless. They rep is lower than yours so it can hurt your rep and its value is zero.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81