FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY - Easy Spicy Peanut Noodles

in #fff6 years ago

aviary-image-1531503334184.jpeg

It's Friday and that only means one thing; FOOD FIGHT!! This week I am going simple and easy with some spicy noodz. This is a dead easy snack and it's even vegan if you're feeling a little self righteous! Kidding! I love you vegans! Here we go!

The ingredients are easy:

  • 1 packet of vegetable Mr.Noodle or Ramen
  • A blob of peanut butter
  • Sriracha
    20180713_125903.jpg

Boil your noodles without the seasoning packet. Drain when done. Be sure to reserve some of the water when you drain. You may need a bit of that water to help the sauce come together.

aviary-image-1531503258153.jpeg

Plop your hot noodles in a bowl, blob in your peanut butter, and squirt in some of that rooster sauce. Add as much Sriracha as you like, if you like it spicy then go crazy! I am moderate with my spice so a few teaspoons do me just fine. Also, add a pinch or two of your flavor packet. I advise you go on easy on this. If you add too much it will be far too salty

It's time to mix. As the late great Bob Marley sang, little darlin' stir it up. If you find it is too thick and not coming together well, add a bit of that reserved noodle water to thin it out. Chances are you'll need to add a bit of that water.

aviary-image-1531503293356.jpeg

Say a little thank you to the noodle Gods and then stuff yo' face!

aviary-image-1531503373424.jpeg

That's it for this week! Be sure to check out @foodfightfriday and join in the fun!

L.

Sort:  

Ramen noodle stir fry’s are bomb too! But peanut butter?! How frikkin cool is that? Way to bring an alternative dish to everyone’s attention @lizzyib! 👍🏿

No Kidding!! I have never heard or seen such a thing. Creative is putting things lightly.
Genius pure genius
This is why Food Fight Friday is so awesome!!
Thank you for sharing this unique snack/meal
It will be saved forever in my food filing cabinet
1175D3F7-BC01-453B-A56B-38E866B66ABD.gif

FOOD FIGHT!!!

Me either 🍲

Okay, this sounds really good and very easy to make, which is just as awesome. I guess this is like Pad Thai, right? At any rate, now I'm hungry and should probably go get something to eat. Unfortunately, I don't think we have any ramen in the house or I'd try it right now. :)

Yes! Kind of like pad Thai. This is obviously the very bare minimum, but you an add chopped veggies, tofu, chicken, shrimp, whatever you have on hand. I sometimes add a squeeze of lime or lemon for a bit of brightness, but I didn't have any.

It sounds very good. Maybe my next meal will be Pad Thai on the grill. :)

Wow, cool spin on plain old ramen noodles! I would have to take it easy on the spice as i can't handle too much anymore, lol. On a side note, how did you get your wording in such large print? Just curious... thanks :-)

Thanks! It's a versatile recipe you build up.

So when I have the text big I'm actually using a header. Just type # and then a space and then what you want to write at the beginning of a paragraph.

There is the markdown style guide here that you can find all sorts of stuff like how make things bold or italic or list things.

Hope that helps you out bit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77