Steem Power woes

in #steemit8 years ago

I've recently been investing in Steem and other cryptocurrencies which has paid off nicely. But recently, I made a mistake, I sold about 15$ worth of Ethereum to 15$ worth of Steem right when it started to increase a little, hoping to squeeze a bit more money out of this currency. So, I go to check my account and notice that my Steem seems a little low, and my Steem power (which I originally got from signing up) seems a little high. Then, I realized that I hadn't flipped the Steem Power to Steem and accidentally deposited my 15$ to Steem Power. Then I thought "Oh no worry, I'll just turn the Steem Power back into Steem" and so I clicked the nifty "power down" button on my Steem Power, but no. A warning box opens and says: "Account registered by another account requires 10x account creation fee worth of Steem Power before it can power down". I did the math and found I needed over 300$ worth of Steem to recover my 15$. Sigh

Sort:  

Thаnks fоr thе gооd аrtiсlе

Congratulations @littlesister! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @littlesister! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The semi-finals are coming. Be ready!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @littlesister! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59575.00
ETH 2607.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43