Steemit Evolution: Going BeyondsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

steemit-50days.png

Today marks my 50th day in Steemit! Thank you everyone who has been here for me and new friends I have got to know and appreciate!

Although I am still a minnow growing up to a more potential role I can see the warmth of the community and the its potential to go beyond what it is right now to most people’s minds:

A Social Network that Pays

 
Through this 50-day journey I have seen many people, who are creative, supportive, and like myself equally having financial challenges in life.

Medical conditions, hospital bills, and let’s look at the larger scale; national pandemic.

And we also see nations that are struggling towards possible national pandemic as well; which I pray REALLY hard many will be able to avoid such a trial in life, if not, be ready enough to go through it.

So looking back at Steemit, such a wonderful place to be, a warm community, the fun of content creating and generating possible income for the long run, it is all so dandy at the moment.

(not to mention counterfeiters… which I really hope they will wake up from that because it will not work in the long run)

But is this it?

Is this what Steemit’s full potential is?

Blog, earn, withdraw.

It’s all about the money, babe.

Is it?

 
It can’t be, because otherwise there will not be so many developers working so hard to make Steemit more effective.

  • I see the steem power’s potential to generate probable income for others
  • I see the transfer system so smooth and quick and transparent for quick transfer of money
  • I even see potential stores that are coming up soon that could possibly create a hassle free buy and sell environment.

No. Steemit is not just a money tree

If we all understand the concept of decentralization and community support, we can help each other to evolve Steemit into an ecosystem that we no longer worry about withdrawals anymore.

But this is a long term vision, where short term gain could happen in times of need. It cannot work without a community that collaborates; but how many out there is ready for the long run?

I must confess I have my short term goal here too that by the end of the year I could get something out here so that I can prepare to help my parents, but I also am inspired to stay and help (within my means) to create a long term sustainable ecosystem along the way.

How about you? Would you stay on to make steemit grow further or this is just your short term goal – as an alternative income source? All comments here are valued and I will totally respect and appreciate your point of view. No condemnation here.

Ps: If we still have a chance to evolve this environment to something that could help elevate nations like Venezuela or even the suffering Middle East, in the most proper way, maybe that is not a bad thing at all to leave such a legacy behind when our journey here is completed.

For me it has to start with ground zero, where I am currently at – Malaysia.

So for any Steem-ians who are located in Malaysia who see this place as something more, come and join me at my discord and let’s brainstorm together towards something beyond!

Malaysia Crypto Boleh

Anyone who already started a similar vision, let’s discuss! I want to hear more from you and see if there is any way we can collaborate in the future!

help-promo-a2.png
Please click on the logo to read why I have this project of 1000 SBD at the first place.

Sort:  

Very well said. The way i see it, having the mining system based on creativity (upvotes) is the icing on the cake. The Steem Blockchain really is superior to others when it comes to being a Medium of Exchange or even a Unit of Account!

less than 3 second transfer time no matter the distance. Immutable transactions, decentralized store of data... Those alone are enough reasons to start thinking in SBD instead of [insert fiat money name here] when it comes to buying/selling stuff!

Come to think of it.. man.. the next time im selling a service/product.. im doing it with Steem. Howbout that for a "use case" huh?

At least the way i see things now is on the personal scale. afterall, a country is made up of the collective of personnel. If enough people act/think like us, fiat currency will be made obsolete, being replaced by Steem, at least if people want to transact with us. (you wanna use lousy paper with no value or wanna do it online?)

That was exactly what I want to get it to people the moment I see the possibilities in steemit. You earn within your means, you spend within your means. The more people realise this the better it becomes because it is just so much easier and totally transparent. No one can run away from "under table" and even if we eventually have to convert it into fiat currency, we are still giving back to the society (and the government with tax) by enabling more people to have better options to sustain themselves and away from limitations and control.
Then hopefully, less people are frustrated with poverty and concentrate on more important things, family; and with strong families, strong nation.
Thanks so much for being in the same page as what I see it. And we hope that through this we can let more people see the simplicity of it and decentralise the burden of governments and have abundant sustainable ecosystem.

I am here for the long term.

Let's get it running! I look forward to see you at discord @positivesteem !

hahah ... at a glance i thought you touched 50 year old today ... =)
congrats !! and yes .. its not only about the money

haha... I am heading towards that.
mischief
Let's get more people to the discord and see how a team of diverse creative mind can collaborate and work together for a sustainable future!
Thank you so much for being that initiative to make Steemit known to all people in Malaysia!

I am here for the long haul. I'd be lying if I say money is not my motivation because it is. And of course I am here because the art community is amazing.

I am glad to hear that @coloringiship !
Yes, most creative people who are here are basically amazing beautiful peeps!
I will look forward to see you in the discord channel and see if there are ways to make things possible and a hype for Malaysia!
Thank you so much for stopping by and your support!
yay

Yeah I joined the channel but to be honest I really dislike Discord's interface :( ...or maybe because I am not used to it yet.

it is more of a conversation site. I still have not have the time to learn to program it.

I'm here to blog my way.... have fun and get paid eventually... (see paid in the end ya heheh)

Congratulations @littlenewthings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40