Fantastic Steemit Meetup in Mangalore

in #steemit7 years ago

cover.jpg

This is the first exclusive Steemit meetup I had ever attended. I was super excited and it was worthy to travel from Bangalore for this event. In my previous post 'My Trip to Mangalore', I had shared about how I planned the travel at the last minute and about my stay in Mangalore. I wanted to share my thoughts on Mangalore meetup in a separate post. So, here it is!

First, thanks to @firepower for organizing these Steemit Meetups across India. Starting from Jaipur this year, then to Bangalore and now Mangalore(his home town). I wanted to attend Bangalore meetup but I was out of town at that time. When the announcement was out for Mangalore, I quickly made up my mind to attend and meet fellow Steemians.

I was late for the event since I went to sightseeing in the morning and it overrun(especially due to my gross under-estimation of time required for that sightseeing place and it was ~65km away from Mangalore). Finally, I was able to reach the venue. I recognized only one face(you-know-who). It was great to meet so many of them from different background and interests.

It was great to meet and interact with everyone, most of them were moto enthusists, including @firepower and of course most of them were his friends and acquaintances. I'm glad that he brought so many of them into Steemit and pushing them to post regularly.

There were discussions about our Steemit journey, how we discovered Steemit, about Steepshot, plans to improve our engagement with posts & comments etc.

The venue was Spindrift, it was a fantastic place for events like this. Not to forget, it is owned by @phoneypictures. The food was great, I must admit 'Leefu Paneer' and 'Leefu Chicken' were amazingly delicious.

Walls of Thyme Restaurant with @phoneypictures's photos:
IMG_6839.JPG

It was good to interact with other Steemians like @geetharao @shenoy @phoneypictures @speedracer @sanjayjkamath @rjsudeep @its2bhan @varunpinto @rogerloren @srinidhi. If you guys happen to come to Bangalore, do let me know we can catch up. Sorry if I had missed anyone inadvertently.

@shenoy was at his best with humorous nature. Watch out for his witty video interviews with fellow Steemians. @varunpinto captured the moments with his superb photography skills.

IMG_6842.JPG

Folks from Delhi gear up for the Steemit Meetup and people in other locations watch out for the announcement. I wish to see this growing and happening across India. I wish to be part of such events and meet other Steemians.

Here is the group photo though I'm not in the pic :)

cover-0.jpg
(PC: @varunpinto)

Happy Steeming!

Posts from other Steemians about Mangalore meetup.


Follow me @lifecruiser

Sort:  

Great to see Steemians meet up in person and engage with each other. It looks and sounds like you all had a fantastic time! To more Steemit meet-ups in the future and to keep on steeming!
Well done to @firepower for organising the event for you all, @phoneypictures for providing the venue and @lifecruiser for writing this post...otherwise we wouldn't have known about this. :) We haven't been to India, but when we do, we know a few Steemians we can rely on for advice.

Sure, you can plan a trip to India and the Indian user base is increasing so you would find a Steemian in each city of India :)

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your valuable comment.

Exciting times! Imagine doing a trip around India, backpacking it and meeting follow Steemians and asking them (if they have the time) to show off their city through their eyes.
You're welcome @lifecruiser, thanks for replying and cruise on! :)

Wonderful meetup. Glad to see you come down all the way from Bangalore for the meet.

Keep up the good work. Happy Steeming!

Cheers

The pleasure was all mine, I've had a splendid time.

I love seeing Steemit meetups! So much fun to meet people face to face, especially when you can get to know people better through Steemit than other platforms. I love that about blogging here — it's so much more in depth, genuine, and you get a chance to know people. I hope to get to a meetup on this side of the world sometime soon. :)

You can organize a meetup in your city, and may be bring-in your friends and sign them up on Steemit. I would love to meet as many Steemians as possible. Steemfest is a great way to connect with everyone around the world, let me wait for my turn :)

It was a great meetup indeed and it was really nice to have met you. Really appreciate the fact that you came all the way from Bangalore just for the meetup, shows a lot of dedication. :)

Thank you for the kind words, it encourages me to engage more with Steemit.

It was good to meet you :) Hope you had good time around mangalore.

Thank you, It was my first visit to Mangalore and I enjoyed it.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=lifecruiser
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=fantastic-steemit-meetup-in-mangalore


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lifecruiser from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59