Biggest Steemit meet in Mangalore.... so far!

in #steem6 years ago

Hello everyone!
Greetings from Mangalore, India. It's been quite a while a wrote a post on Steemit. I have been only using the @steepshot app the past few weeks. I couldn't stop myself from writing this article and many more which are lined up after this Steemit Meet in Mangalore. This happens to be my 4th Steemit meet.

Steemit Meet in Mangalore

Steemit Meetup #3 In Mangalore at Spindrift, Bharath Mall, Mangalore.

The first was the #1 India Steemit Accelerator meet up in 2017, when I was introduced to Steemit in Mangalore by @firepower.

You can read all about here

This event gave me a good insight about Steemit and that's how I got onboard.

Then we had a Steemit Meet at a Japanese Cafe in Mangalore, with loads of fun and laughter riots. You can see all the details here: Click here to read the article

Moving on we had another great #2 India Steemit Accelerator which was a super success. Here I got to meet some very good and friendly upcoming Steemians. This event was a quite a booster for Steemit in India. Click here to read all about it.

Coming to the latest meetup. It was really nice to see such a big crowd getting into Steemit from my hometown especially to see many of them being my own friends, from Childhood friends to biker buddies to now Steem mates.

enter image description here

Mr. @firepower

It was really nice to see @firepower getting all like minded people under one roof at our favorite Mangalore hang out spot Spindrift at Bharath Mall, Mangalore owned by my childhood friend @phoneypictures, you can check out his blog for some crazy travel photos.

Proud owner @phonepictures

Proud owner @phonepictures

The highlight was @firepower talking about Steemit and its benefits and also explaining the new users about the entire platform.

Another highlight was my buddy @shenoy who is big YouTube star and a real funny guy. He took interviews of each and everyone who had attended the meet regarding Steemit (Except for @speedracer Haha! Better Luck next time buddy) . It was super fun. You can check his previous video here, I am sure you are gonna love it.

I am super excited and cannot wait to see the Mangalore meet up video.

enter image description here

The Funny guy @shenoy

I was also accompanied by my close friends @speedracer, he writes all about automobiles and is also know as Motographer. Click here to check his blog out.

enter image description here

@speedracer

Also my friend Vardhan Pai, who is an actor and a model. Who I am helping to get on board the platform. Here is a photo of Vardhan Pai and me during our interview with @shenoy

enter image description here

Actor/Model Vardhan Pai

And @rjsudeep, who is known as a DJ, RJ, MC, Blogger, Foodie, etc. etc. etc.

enter image description here

@rjsudeep at his best

Also a special mention to @firepower parents. It's incredible to see them on board Steemit performing really amazing!

enter image description here

@firepower family @geetharao

And then my good friends @rogerloren @droidsid @sucheth.shetty

enter image description here

Had a laughter riot with @serenyx @namratasujay

enter image description here

@serenyx and @namratasujay

Shoutout to the following friends and users on board:
@heelsonwheels @its2bhan @preethib @srinidhi @preethib @ninnajji

enter image description here

@srinidhi @heelsonwheels & @firepower in the frame

I cannot thank enough for sharing and allowing me to use the photographs clicked by our very own @varunpinto. Without him we couldn't have such amazing pictures. He is a upcoming and known photographer in town specialized in Wedding and candid photography. You can check out all his work here.

Here are some photos of me clicked by @varunpinto. Thank you buddy!

enter image description here

During the interview with @shenoy clicked by @varunpinto

enter image description here

Candid picture of my Cringe Laugh :D

This Meet up was great fun. I hope to see a lot more users on the platform from India, the way its growing I'm sure Indian users will be on top of the charts. Would love to see more from my hometown Mangalore doing well on the platform, especially my friends.

To know more about me, you can read the following blogs.

Adios! See you in my next blog.

Cheers!

You can follow me on Instagram: sanjayjkamath
My Twitter Handle: sanjayjkamath
My Facebook: Sanjay J Kamath

Sort:  

maska polish :P

Nice click varun. Clicked at the right moment ;) I wish i was there for this meetup

Thank you.. There is always a next time.. At least till @firepower doesn't get tired of us 😂

Yeah there is :)

You missed it bro. Next time we should catch up in a bigger meet ;)

Next time do a meetup in France please :P

Hueheuehuheue.. Obviously I have to after such amazing pictures :p

Lol.. Just normal clicks bro..

I had a great time meeting and interacting with everyone in the meetup. I hope Steemit will support 360° photos/videos so that you can share more of them here :)

It was nice meeting you.

Yeah, I'm really looking forward to have the 360 degree integrated here.

बहुत करीबी पारिवारिक समन्वय, मुझे आपके परिवार के समन्वयन पर गर्व है
bah

हाँ सचमुच। बहुत बहुत धन्यवाद

Thank you for tagging my Jaipur video post :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67538.43
ETH 3518.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81