My first Steemit Meet Up!!

in #steem7 years ago

Would like to start by first thanking @firepower for introducing me to steemit.

I was informed about the meet up in Mangalore by @varunpinto, and because of how unique this platform has been I decided that no matter what I have to make it to this meet up.

It was more of an informal fun meet, with people from various backgrounds and ages came together under one roof. "Spindrift" was kind enough to accompany us noisy bunch there :P

@shenoy was really amazing with what he does best and I'm really waiting for the video.

Was lucky enough to give a feedback alongside @phoneypictures. I know I was a little stupid as everything was new for me and I'm yet to learn a lot of things.

Steemit has been of a very big help to me. Being a Girl who rides bike it isn't very easy at home to explain things. But steemit helped me connect with a lot of people, read their stories, get to know about different places to visit and ofcourse, helps in fuelling my trips now on :P

Came to know about @good-karma's Esteem mobile application and planning to use it soon as I can. Thanks to @geetharao for this suggestion. And also the benefits of hodling Steem as SP and active curation on the platform.

I'm really glad that I'm on this platform and I hope I can upload more about my rides and adventures and also encourage few others out there to live their passion, be it biking or any other.

Looking forward to @firepower for conducting many more such meet ups and also conferences where we could learn more about this platform and help one and another grow :)

Thank you Steemit!!

Special thanks to @varunpinto for sharing these pictures and also is the guy behind this amazing clicks.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :D

It was great talking to you :D may be you're the first girl I'm meeting who spoke about biking so much :D lol @heelsonwheels

Hehe it was nice meeting u too 😁

Oh my god, I can't believe @geetharao was there too <3

Welcome to steemit. Glad to see another biker girl on board and active . Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62