Join the WORST STEEMIT CONTEST! (first contest where losers win!)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Comment with the LOWEST number of upvotes wins the main prize!

"Now that is interesting. People could make a lot of money losing!"

This contest would not be possible without generous donation from @papa-pepper. Thanks!

worst01.jpg

THE WORST STEEMIT CONTEST

This idea is very different from your usual Steemit contest. In this one the comment with the LOWEST NUMBER OF UPVOTES WINS the main prize! So you are basically trying to be the worst contestant ever :D

WTF? WORST COMMENT WINS?

Yes! This experiment can create an interesting upvoting game in which all the contestants will be upvoting their opponents comments to win the main prize. This way we can have fun and make money together! By upvoting your opponents you are basically forcing them to upvote you back. So just entering this contest with ANY comment should guarantee you some payout at the end. And if not... Congrats! You won the main prize!

RULES:

  1. Write the worst joke in comments. (stupid, corny, offensive, unfunny, whatever:)
  2. Upvote and Resteem this post.
  3. Start upvoting your opponents comments so you can win!

DEADLINES:

You can only enter this competition in first three days. Then you have 3 more days for up-voting. I had to create this rule otherwise the competition would simply be won by last post. Now you can choose your own strategy. Posting later could slightly better your chance to win the main prize. Posting sooner can give you higher payout on your comment.

ENTER UNTIL: Monday (2017/6/19) - 22:00 GMP (+00:00)
(I will not count entries posted after this time.)

COMPETITION ENDS: Thursday (2017/6/22) - 22:00 GMP (+00:00)
(At that time I will download the whole post in .pdf so I can see who had the lowest number of votes at that exact moment. Counting just one first post from each user.)

You can check your time difference here:
https://greenwichmeantime.com/timepiece/world-clock/world/

PRIZES

WINNER: 50 SBD +20% SBD payout from this post
1st RUNNER-UP: 10% SBD payout from this post
2nd RUNNER-UP: 10% SBD payout from this post

Hope you will enjoy the game. May the WORST player win!
@lepton

Linked Image

Sort:  

It's supposed to be bad jokes. But this is hilarious.

Nooooo!!!! ;P

Oh yeah! Shoot! I should have posted my blog post like spam here! https://steemit.com/funny/@improv/50-followers-gentle-werewolf-scene-3 That would have surely lost me upvotes.

$12.14 payout on this comment. A winner already

I do think this is my favorite contest ever. I get to read all sorts of wonderful jokes, and people vote for my joke, too! I admit, I didn't love reading the hate speech that was trying to not get upvoted, but all the jokes made up for it! :P

Yeah, it was fun reading through what people came up with. And everyone wins in some way actually. Just that with too many comments the post takes time to load now! Lol

That's a problem we're lucky to have! Just checked out your blog! I love the idea of an advice column here. HOORAY!

Thanks! It is actually amazing to see the advise from everyone. I hope it picks up :)

Lol. I love this phychology play. U prefer to lose while people want U to lose giving U money. Win-Win

We are just bits in the hard drive of the great simulator.

Each thought, each neuron sparking, a brief electrical impulse in the cosmos.

What did the baby corn say to the mommy corn. Where's pop corn...The corniest joke I know.

When the post said 'corny' you took it literally didn't you?

I was wondering who would pick up on that!!!

Warning: the below buttons (any of them... Im not picky) add you to my murder-list.

I'm an insane scientist... Trust me when I say looking like frankenstein is the least of your worries ;)

Gooddammit eSteem... now I gotta murder all the developers !

sigh
fills blowdarts with botulin toxin and heads out

It is with deep regret I announce the passing of @drpuffnstuff.

Could someone donate 5 SBD ? I need a new knife... mine's been "lost"

Say... if I hide within a comment chain...do I still coument XS

ha

Yikes!!! oh boy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17