Cartooning Steemit One Steemian at a Time.

in #steemit7 years ago

I made my fourth comic of a Steemian last night.


I cartooned my friend @stitchybitch making her the fourth cartoon I have made of Steemians, including myself. The other two are my long-time friend @alexbeyman and awesome Steemian @holoz0r.

I will be randomly cartooning more people but also accept small SBD commissions for cartoon requests. If you have a request feel free to let me know or message me on steemit.chat privately. :)

Here is @stitchybitch:

...and in case you missed them here are the other cartoon people I have made.

Cartoon @alexbeyman and I hanging out:

...and cartoon Beyman by himself:

Cartoon @holoz0r with his amazing beard:

There were many cartoon me's over the past year but here are a few:


me realizing how much I had effed up by powering down


And Cartoon me making light of my bladder disease while sending an inspirational message:




There are many more cartoon me's floating around my computer but I look forward to cartoonizing other Steemians. I really enjoy making cartoon people and sometimes they really make people's day. @stitchybitch was especially elated when I presented her with Cartoon Nicole.


Get these badges I made here.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

@mattclarke just want you to know I got your SBD/message and will do your cartoon! I need you to send me a picture on steemit.chat. :) Thanks a lot! It'll be fun doing your cartoon. I will also chat with you there to see about shirt/jacket or any little fun things I can add to personalize you.

leaving the comment because I am too lazy to get on steemit.chat right this moment but wanted you to know I got the message. I am going to do you after I wake up. (I go to bed in the morning now and wake up in the later afternoon. hah!)

No rush. Haven't been on steemit.chat before.
Will this do the trick? Also, thankyou :)
http://imgur.com/PR8XDgx

Do you have maybe just one more? I just wanna make sure I get you right. XD Any any preference for a tee? :) Beautiful family by the way. And yes, posting here is okay I just say steemit.chat because some people want privacy. :)

http://imgur.com/5HD1gBv

I'm being preened.

Awwwww Now I want this colorful bird on your cartoon shoulder. XD

You're the artist :) They're rainbow lorikeets.

Thanks!! Now I can look it up. Let me know if you want a certain shirt or other distinguishing feature. Like I put my orange hoodie and necklace. XD This will be fun!!

follow me and upvote my post and get return in advance again and again when you post

es genial a quien no le gusta los dibujos animado?? !! :D :D faloww a quien comente

Beautiful work, congratulations! A link to your post was included in Steem.center wiki article about Steemians. Thanks and good luck again!

Oh wow, look at that. There I am. :) Thanks a lot!

THAT'S A BIG DEAL, RIGHT?! THAT SEEMS LIKE A BIG DEAL!

I'm not really sure but it makes me look pretty important when I click on the link. :)

How have I been missing out on your creations? I have already followed you, but just now catching this fun post. I really love what you're sharing. Thanks for bringing yourself to Steemit and sharing yourself here.

Perhaps you'd like to come and collaborate with us:
https://steemit.com/collaborativeartjourney/@everlove/invitation-collaborative-art-journey-reflections-of-a-blessing-no-23-this-is-your-invitation-to-collaborate-whatever-your

Oh, thank you! I post a lot and the content greatly varies so maybe that's why some of my art posts have slipped through the cracks for you? :)

I think collaborating with Steemians sounds amazing!! I will have to see how to do that. I just woke up so I need a bit to fully be functional but I will mosey on over there in a bit! :)

It's a great group of artists - about 82 artists so far are already playing together and we have created over 385 pieces of art already. These are really great people all around. I think you'll find yourself at home over here!

:D Sounds like my kind of place for sure. I still haven't really read to see how to participate as I am in a bit of a funk today but I made a little sticky note to remind me because I have memory issues. :) I can't wait to collaborate with other artists!

It's really quite easy and I'm sure you will make fun or it. You have over a week to make as many as you want. I'm certain you'll be glad to be playing with these other awesome, supportive people.

BahahahHa, your the best! Message me back with how much you charge for this cartoon I want one :)

I was thinking around 10 sbd and then someone sent me that many without me asking so I may just go with that? Let me know. I would just need a photo from you in steemit.chat and I would wanna chat with you to know how to personalize it a bit also.

Oh hey! I thought I was responding to someone else. Sleep deprived. You DID message me.

I will respond about it when I wake up!! :D

That looks cool, I can't imagine how I would look like in cartoon :) How much would it cost for one done?

I am going with 10 SBD I think? If a person desperately wanted one and lacked funds I would probably go down to like 8 though. XD 10 was what someone sent me without me specifying and was kinda what I was thinking mentally based on how long they take me.

Awesome comics! What tools do you use?

Thank you. I use a wacom cintiq and photoshop. However, the drivers are all messed up so I can't calibrate and my laptop is freezing from PS. I have my new PC soon though. So, it'll be a breeze making my cartoons. ^_^

I have a wacom tablet but I've never been very good using it. I should get it back out again.

Hopefully the drivers work. XD Is it a cintiq? Or one without the display?

It is one without the display. I was just getting started when I got it. I need to start drawing again. I like your style. How long did it take you to get to where you are now?

Hi may I also have an animated cartoon of my self-portrait? thanks :D

I am asking for 10 SBD currently for requests but could be haggled down a bit if absolutely necessary. XD

Very cool. You got stitchy just right.

I have to say that I agree!

Great idea. I am looking forward to seeing more of your cartoons.

Thank you! :)

haha I like this so resteemed for you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43