Woot - I just passed 100 followers on Steem!

in #steemit8 years ago

I just passed my first 100 Followers!

I am so happy to say that I have now got 100 followers here on steem and I'm stoked, it feels as though the number of followers increases more everyday.

I am so grateful for all the support I have been getting I appreciate it more than you know, committing to writing my story was a really big leap for me and I am so thankful that it hasn't been in vain.

It is however a bittersweet milestone in my steem journey, as I have been receiving a lot of support from the curie project and without it I can't say that I'm not a little concerned as to how this will affect my future posts.

But as I have said before I am here with the main purpose of writing my story and I will continue with that goal in mind regardless of financial reward, I am just hoping that among those 100 followers are some active readers of my story and that they want to continue on this journey together as I write.


My last post before the curie project found me only earned me 47 cents.

It has taken me since Wednesday 13th of July to reach this point, it is literally two months to the day since my first post on here and I haven't looked back since.

I have had one big post that earned me $355 but since then the most I have managed for a single post is $44 and I was stoked, because it was for my story this is the highest I have every been paid for my original fiction and it blew me away!

It was the motivation I needed to keep going and know that eventually over time I might be able to gain a following and have people really interested in my story, plus on top of that with support from a good following I could be paid (even if only a little) for doing what I love - writing fantasy fiction.

So on that note I wanted to include a couple of my favorite posts that I really enjoyed writing:

Part 1 - Disturbance

Part 6 - The Long Watch

Description on the Spot! "Wanderer"

The Kingdom of Valcanne's Guide to Keltorin - World Map, Histories and People

These posts are some of my favourite and were just fun to write, I can't wait to keep posting more about this world and I am really excited to see where things will go in my fantasy world and here on steem.

Here are some of my followers that I believe deserve alot more attention on their brilliant work, so please check them out!

@kiddarko Is a brilliant artist that just did a live five hour stream as part of his steemit art giveaway competition.

@beowulfoflegend Has an amazing fiction series Silvanus and Empire which I am loving and trying to catch up on when I get a chance - he has 18 parts out already and I'm hooked.

@edgarsart is an insanely talented artist that is extremely underappreciated for his level of skill, his ability with shading is phenomenal!

I have been so lucky and had some really amazing people reach out and help me, so I hope in some small way this helps these deserving artist get some much deserved attention and appreciation!


I have been getting more active in the chatrooms.
I think this has helped with the sudden growth in followers.

Before I go I would like to say again just how amazing it is to have 100 followers, the support has been amazing and really helps encourage me to keep persisting with my story.

I can't wait to get more of my work out there and get some more loyal readers following along with my story.

Like what you've read so far?

Sort:  

Congrats @krystle! I'm so happy for you that you hit this milestone. I'm not so far from that myself, so I'll be joining you in The 100 Club pretty soon.

I'm happy to be one of those hundred followers of yours. I love your content, and I always look forward to reading one of your posts - even if I don't always comment. Life is busy with a three-year-old, and sometimes I find it hard to carve out some time to make posts of my own!

Also, thank you for calling out my own writing. It makes me happy to know you're enjoying it!

Best wishes, and here's hoping those 100 followers are only the beginning.

Thanks so much @beowulfoflegend I'm pretty stoked to have gotten here. I'm not surprised you'll be hitting the 100 mark soon your work is addictive lol.

I feel your pain I have two kids running around they do make life very busy, i need to comment more and I really want to spend some time focusing and catch back up with your story!

You deserve the shout out I just hope it helps.The growth on here seems exponential I'm at 115 since the post earlier today I think it will keep steadily ticking up as I go and you too for that matter!

Fantastic post! Congratulations on hitting the 100 follower mark!!

Thanks I wanted to raise some attention of other people who deserve more of it, I just hope this helps :)

Congrats!!!! I am far away.

Keep with it you never know who's watching :)

Congratulations and here comes 101th .. ^^

Thanks so much for the comment and the follow :D

Congratulations from another who also crossed 100 recently. :-)

Thanks you and congratulations yourself :)

Congrats on reaching the three figure mark. Just followed you too.

Thanks for the support :) my followers are up even more now!

Congratulations!!!

Thanks heaps hope you get some click throughs off it - your work is brilliant it needs to be seen!

Congratulations! It has been an absolute pleasure having your posts in my feed, and I look forward to more!

@anarcho-andrei thanks so much and same with you, I love reading your description on the spot entries - you have consistently good posts people should check you out as well!

Congrats! You seem to be a great writer, and I'm definitely interested in hearing more :) Keep writing!

Thanks I've been trying really hard, I am really excited about this fantasy novel hope to see you drop by again and check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56544.71
ETH 3000.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17