MY EXPERIENCE, MORE THAN 100 FOLLOWERS,....................... THANK YOU STEEMITES

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

APPRECIATION

First, I want to appreciate @dan and @ned the creator of steemit.com for giving us - me in particular - the opportunity to experience social networking and blogging with a difference. It is just WOW! I have been on social media for years now, I have never seen it in this dimension. It is amazing. I also want to appreciate my followers and non-followers that are reading this post; without you guys, I wouldn't be writing this post. You guys are amazing and I hope to serve you better.

                                             

THE PAST

Few months ago, I developed interest in making money online; I engaged in ponzi schemes, which eventually end up in disappointment and frustration. I began to develop interest in blogging; I met a young guy who happens to be my neighbour to teach me the acts of blogging. He demanded for some cash, which I didn't hesitate to give because I was really curious and interested at the same time. Ignorant as I was, I was given a recycled google spam site launched for only few weeks but I was told it's been launched for a year and in less than 6 weeks, I was blocked from assessing the site. I couldn't assess the hosting details because it was hosted on a joint IP address and the site wasn't transferred to me as the actual owner. Long story short, been scammed and disappointed again, I felt distrust due to the dishonesty of man.

                                                     

FORWARD TO THE PRESENT

Few weeks ago, about two to three weeks, I saw a video on Facebook by @jerrybanfield, most of you should know him by now, he is a steemite with a popular trend on cryptocurrencies, if not, you can check the "trending", you will see some of his post there.

                                                        

Watch the video here: https://www.facebook.com/jbanfield/videos/1460116067341898/

On watching the video, I was simply amazed at what is happening on steemit.com and that was the first time I have ever heard  of steemit and the steem currencies; without hesitating, I registered, confirmed my Phone Number and E-mail address, waited for the account approval and here I am, a centurion on STEEMIT.COM.

                                                        

NOW THE FUTURE 

On acknowledging more than a 100 followers, I got excited but more importantly, I thought of how I could serve my followers quality information through my writings and articles, so I thought I could let you guys know what I have been writing on and still hope to serve you more. I have been writing on entrepreneurship, management and business, I am currently working on the next topic on the series which I hope to post in few hours after this post; I have also written on technology and I hope to serve you more and moreso, I introduced a tag named #askkris and any other post to serve you guys better.

                                                          

  1. Post On Entrepreneurship, Management and Business

          2.  Post On Technology

           3.  Post On Askkris ( #askkris )

 Askkris is all about sharing experiences with others, unburdening   the frustration and challenges. Though the response have been slow but it's on and as I have mentioned in my previous post,  "HOW DO I STEEM IT?........THE PARTICIPATING GUIDE", to understand it better, you can watch this short video that shows that sometimes you need friends to get over an obstacle.

SO LET'S SHARE

To encourage someone with your stories and experiences, unburdening your worries and challenges, seek advice and the view points of others (you can do it anonymously, if you like), simply send a mail to [email protected]. 

                                                                        

Other Posts Are:

Love you guys, hope to serve you better.

                                                                         


 


Sort:  

keep up the good work, good luck

Good luck in blogging !!

Thanks @similab, I appreciate

Love that you have found a community where you are appreciated and welcomed as I have! Happy to be here together!

Thanks boss, nice to know you are here, truly you are a mentor in magnificence.

Очень нужная информация, благодарю

please up vote me i did for you pleasseeeee

same story here bro nice post good job

Thanks @harrycarguy, it feels good to be here

Great post man! Welcome to the Steemit community, happy to have you on board :)

Thanks, same here, happy to have you

Congratulations on the following friend :) nice to seebyou are doing well and thriving in our nice community.. I've almost reached 400 myself and I'm amazed 😲. Previously having no social media experience what so ever.
Cheers and best of luck to you friend :)
Goldie

Thanks Goldie @vangelov, you are doing great, nice to have you here

good luck and hope it all works well for you! im sure its not easy but you show thats it happens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41