WHY I STEEM-IT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sometime ago when I first bought bitcoin through a friend, I became more interested in blockchain and cryptocurrencies; my friend told me in a discuss that bitcoin is not the only digital currency but I need to be very careful before purchasing any as some cryptocurrencies are just mere digital and have no market value like some he had purchased in the past.

To determine a valuable cryptocurrency just like the physical money, it must be driven by market forces. Meaning it can rise and fall depending on demand and supply. The keyword is demand and supply.



It should also have an exchange means for goods and services. 



STEEMIT

When I came accross steemit on facebook through a video created by @jerrybanfield, I couldn't believe the creativity and the reward system that has been imputed into the online community.

First of all, it's a special platform where you can have fun and express yourself through writing, photography and videos, share with others by following and been followed.

The blogging system is amazing.  Steem is a blockchain-based social media platform where anyone can earn rewards. I can't believe that with just one platform or URL, one can create great community network of bloggers with sub-addresses and URL. Isn't that amazing?


THE MONEY FACTOR

The money factor has to do with the reward for labour, creativity and hardwork. Steemit creates that which encourages you to work, be creative, make impact through knowledge and when people are impress with your work and creativity; just like every other products, they will reward you by upvoting, resteeming and contribute through comments.


MY REACTION

I didn't hesitate to join the steemit social community network because I know with steemit lies the future and sustenance of online community and digital currencies.

Meanwhile, I am also using the platform to see how we can share our individual burdens and worries on ASK KRIS. Remember a problem shared is a problem solved.
 

Here's my first post on ASK KRIS.

OTHER POST:


FOLLOW ME @krisosa


Sort:  

I agree Kris, it's all about supply and demand. That's exactly what makes cryptocurrencies so interesting, it's the fact that it isnt backed by gold or banks and there is no middleman. It's the people's currency.
Well, I for one am glad you joined steemit! It's only been a few hours since I've joined but I can already tell it's a revolution.

Thanks mrs lauren, it is a revolution.

Done brother do dail get daikyy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40