🏆 Get that "EDGE"🏆, before you do anything else...🔌POWER UP⚡ - SLIDER🔋 - MORE $$$ ❤

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

1sttib.jpg


"Legend says, when you can't sleep at night, It's because you're awake in someone else dream..."


I would like to encourage all the members around, to take their time and go full "steem" on it. Learn today, so you will know it tomorrow.

An old man's wise words to me once were "Invest in your progress, money makes money... Be smart about it tho".

Maybe it's not on point. But it has some truth in it. Well, I did not listen to him...

Last time I had a good night sleep was around 52 days ago. That was the day I logged into my Steemit.com account.

I LOVED IT RIGHT AWAY... SO WILL YOU :)

I was a YouTube "troll" who loved to comment on stuff, I leave my opinion or praise on a regular. I feel the connection with folks even tho we are on the other side of the world from each other.

1stskc.jpg

Yeah much more trolling going on in the comment section at YT. And we probably all know the reason... People just don't give a F%&K about it.

Steemit.com tho, totally different world. Like coming from hell to heaven is the picture in my mind.

Most of us would agree on that, but some minnows out there really struggle and lose their focus, with just trying to get all the info about the @steemit sink in their brain. And it's a lot of stuff, I will also leave some links to useful things at the end of the post.

Anyway, I made this post to show you a few things that might be great for Yall, to do right away to save your self some sleep :)

I am online every day, mostly at night and during the day... My 50 days are looking like that.

me1.png

me2.png WTF

Obviously, I did not make 3000+ posts as posts, but I did comment a lot as you see. The reason for that was, I was entitled to make some good connection or at least find people who share some of the same "ideology" about life as me...

Before HardFork 19 there was a different policy about upvoting, I think it was 40 votes a day, and now it's 10 or something. I MIGHT BE WRONG, please do correct me on anything I say wrong...

Minnows are in a struggle!

One day I was reading a post from @karenb54 and the words "I use SteemNow (link at the end) every time I use Steemit. Stuck.

block3.png
block 2.png

That's a useful tool that shows you who upvotes your posts, how much power they used, how much reward you earned and other stuff...

I see some minnows upvote me and it's worth 0.00$, at least I do not get the change on the worth of my post.

Because they go over board with upvoting, their power will lose the "mojo" and it's simply air for me or what?

I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM

I did kinda solve it in my own way...
donation.png

People appreciate it, well some do I guess...

I would like to upvote more than 10 posts a day, without crushing my own % of SteemPower. I was in a bad mood a few hours! 4 sure!

All my focus was on getting the "slider button" as fast as possible by meeting cool people and maybe they will check my blog also. Without investing my own money into SP was the only option... I DID put 100euros in SP two weeks later, still NO NO, wrong move!

WHY YOU NEED TO INVEST INTO STEEM POWER, TODAY!

I am pretty sure I got my "slider" at 440 SP, It was jingle, bells, jingle bells...

About half an hour later I said to myself, why was I so stupid??? And did not get it long before... I know the answer to that, NOW!

giphy (13).gif

YOU SIMPLY NEED IT!

I know having little over 550SP is not a big deal, but it is a BIG START! Nobody can't tell me that I missed on that one!"Ha Ha"

It gives you more room to spread your curation all over @steemit, not saying you just go on a"upvote spree"! You have an option now!

  • You like a short post you saw, you would upvote with 25%, not a 100%(If it's really something special for me, hell, 50 - 100% coming;)

  • You see a post from somebody who puts a lot of work into their posts, he or she is a "regular", or even a new face around and brings juicy things to the table, you upvote 50-100%(NO DOUBT:)

This is all just my opinion. Take into the equation that my upvote is worth about 0.50$. Also, some power was delegated to me.(Link at the end), I am also happy to announce that I get 5k more, today/tomorrow!

GOOD!

Since I have my slider, all my followers and "smartA%&es" leaving comments on my posts are getting paid for it. I was hard to balance that and upvoting other great posts at the same time before.

Now, I just roll with it...

giphy (14).gif

Listen to the kind Lady...

Steemit.com is a "land" of opportunity, "anybody" can make it "big", that being said, you need to put your effort in it.

No freeways here. If you wanna be a respected member of this community you need to:

  • Work hard

  • Be dedicated

  • Be positive

  • Post every day

  • Post about "useful" things ( Everything is useful, as long it's not XXX, other sites for that, we got that covered:) LOL

  • LEARN about @steemit hacks every day (A lot of them out there I guess:)

  • Reply to comments and reward the ones you like with an Upvote

  • Do not be a "Troll" or the Trollslayer is coming for your a%& :)

trollslayer.gif

There are of course many more tips, I just covered the "important" ones, please do share with us more, and I WILL UPDATE THE POST!

"SLIDER IS THE BEST MOVE"

Why?

It just is, you will save a lot of energy. If your point is to one day be a dolphin or maybe even a whale, you have NO TIME to spend. Steemi.com is growing fast, and all you need is a little "edge" and you are good! If posts are cool, the time will show the rest! Maybe the timing will not be, how you would like it to be....STILL...

Do not get greedy!

I see Yall around... Yeah, I am the guy who flags you... LOL

NOT EVEN READING MY POST AND WANNA EARN ON A COMMENT! FAIL!

Some just think a lot of "content" is the way to go, NO! I did short "cute" posts and you get some feedback, but far away from the one, you wanna have!

COPY/PASTE = IS A BIG, BIG WASTE

I do not need to talk about that one...

If you reading this and saying to yourself WHY IS THAT?

Take my advice...

giphy (15).gif

Yeah, headshot yourself with a water melon... :P

What else... SPAM = DO NOT CRY WHEN S%&T HITS THE FAN

I flag anybody for that, so should you...

Follow me, see my post etc... NO WAY!

If you leave an interesting comment and I see you also post a lot yourself, I will check you out myself... No worries... I think lots of us do the same... I mean why not???

EVERYBODY DESERVES A CHANCE

"Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me!"

I get people moan about me flagging them or at least they return the favor. ( YOU DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH SteemPower to do s%&t :)

So power up, and you can also be a fighter for justice and freedom!:)

giphy (16).gif


Useful links:

:)


Hope you enjoyed my post and until next time, take this thank you for upvoting or resteeming! Much love and bye!💕

steemit.jpg
steemit gif.gif

Sort:  

Very helpful and interesting. Something exciting to work towards! Just don't look at my puny wallet yet :)

Ty... Yes its always something here on @steemit:P Have goals and some will come true...

I did get stronger on power today... Gave you and 100% upvote with 70% of my full power... Hope it helps all of us to get powered up more:)

Good post - kid - and wise advice - Steem UP - Power Up.
For some, however, there is no option to power up

I just upvoted your post at 46% my voting power. I only have 210 SP, and I am using Steemit.com. My 100% vote is currently worth, 0.1 and so is my 46% - so, economically sliding to 46%, how did globo do it?

With a script by https://steemit.com/@alexpmorris as shown in his post... for all of us who are still below SP500. A SLIDER. It works like charm.

Nevertheless - defo power up if at all possible, peeps!

-ch @globocop

Ty bro!

Yeah I know, but people do work a regular job and do steemit... There are ways to make a buck... And invest later tho...

so i kinda lost you in this question of yours..

I did upvote your comment with a 100% of my 70% power... and thats 0.39...

Hope I made you happy with it :)

People make a step to the better... ;)

Oh I am not disagreeing! But there are some around that don't have access to additional funds...
My percentage calc here only showed that a slider, together with Steemnow, will allow economic voting at max benefit for the recipient. Of course - forgot to mention Steemnow...

Whoohoo! Got 100% - Thanks my friend. Always appreciate.

I do understand that... I was also on a major downswing last year... and I know the worst feelings about it...

No prob, hope all the upvoting a do for you guys will help all of us.. AND THANK YALLL for upvoting my stuff ;)

Cheers!

... and now steemians with under 500 SP can also have a slider with the new script I just released!

Link: Ultimate STEEMIT: Minnow Post Vote Slider and Past Payout Monetizer... and next, here comes SteemTUBE!!! 😲

also, shouldn't that be "Fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me!" ?!

"Fool me once, shame on me, fool me twice shame on you"

Yeah it is lol my bad... hahahah

"and now steemians with under 500 SP can also have a slider with the new script I just released"

"JUST"

Well , I just heard about it:P

Ty for helping my fellow minnows out with these super cool ideas!

Keep it coming!

I do feel everybody should invest into SP! To make the reward pool bigger...

How nice would it be, if everybody had at least 0.20cent per an upvote?

HUGE! For minnow at least!

Cheers bro!

thanks for the kudos, @kid4life! definitely hope many find it invaluable in helping them build up their presence, and eventually their steem power as well! how's that for "paying it forward", back, left and right (or something)! lol

No prob! Your help is well appriciated!

I am all about helping the "weak" since I also had some dark times in my life in general... Good advice and a hand to help is hard to find...

All you have to do is "open your eyes and you shall see" or something :P

giphy (63).gif

I will update my post, just in case your comment somehow gets dethroned...

I think it wont tho ;)

Thank you again kid4life, checking out those links now.

I am pretty sure I got my "slider" at 440 SP,

This is something I've been wondering. Can you downvote (or flag) using the slider bar? @ironshield

@ironshield Yes, you do! You pick the % of power for downvote as well...

or a flag as you said( FLAG/DOWNVOTE) - same thing btw...

If you downvote somebody, you can downvote with less than 100% to get them hidden...

Depends on how powerful they are, but if one is very powerful he does not put s%&t out that needs a flag! Usually:)

Really interesting. Thanks for posting :-)

@kid4life

Ty for checking it out:) hope it works for you!

:*

Slider!!! I'm almost there!!!
Great post!

ty bro!

me giving you props for SP...

giphy (17).gif

giphy (65).gif

Lol this is freaky but cute... I mean freaky more I look at it. Where do you get these images? It's awesome!

Most i do myself...

https://imgflip.com/memegenerator/Doge

Or find some online at giphy.com...

:)

I like that you like!

This post has received a 3.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kid4life.

This is great! Thank you for such an awesome, long list of resources and information. :D I didn't know about SteemNow and the Steem "Loan" until now. And I think the idea that you donate steem to someone whose post really made a difference is such a good idea. ^^

I will need to save up to get more steem power! :)

Thank you for sharing~

Hey!

Welcome on board! Feel free to join us on a road to dolphin"land" :P

I try my best to make my blog fun and "smart" and sometimes, we got these 2 together...

Ty for your cool feedback! ;)

See you around!

Right. Me as a newbie there are always question in my mind about steemit.something good..Every day I want to learn somethings fpr me to apply in this community :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43