4 Questions that will make us Consider if Our Actions Add Value to Steemit #Steemvalue

in #steemit6 years ago

Greetings dear colleagues

Today I will write about a topic that I think is very important and interesting, what can we do to add value to Steemit? an original post from @timcliff, in which we are invited to leave our opinion on the topic. In this case I encourage you to create it thanks to my good friend and partner @garybilbao, who kindly invited me to participate and give my opinion on the subject.

We must be valuable in order to add value to what we do.

Martes 1.jpg
Fuente

After reading their respective post, which I recommend read also (Garybilbao and Tincliff), be amazed with your great way to contribute to the community, are two great authors who undoubtedly provide enormous value both with their post and with their healing.

In these post we answer 4 questions that make us reflect on whether we really add value to Steemit with our actions, so in this case I will continue with that linearity and answer each of these questions in this post :D.

Separador.PNG

What kind of contributions do you think add value to Steemit?

Martes 2.jpg
Fuente

For me, the greatest contribution is not writing, it is supporting.

In my opinion I believe that healing is the greatest contribution we can make to the platform, with it we add a very significant value to Steemit and its cryptocurrency, this is due to the fact that by promoting the great work of small entrepreneurs who make life here, we get more and more encouragement to publish more and better posts, therefore these people will invite their friends to join and so little by little the platform will grow much more.

Healing allows every dreamer who tries his utmost every day to post excellent posts, be rewarded fairly, instead those who base their publications on copies of other authors, or simply do not strive to do well, allows us to guide them for a better way and so they can also add great value to Steemit instead of subtracting it with bad publications.

Leaving aside the healing I think that we as users must add value with our post, it is important to strive to share quality content. Personally, I think that content should be based mainly on the authenticity of our words, speaking for ourselves and sharing the knowledge we have acquired over the years, so we will be known by our way of thinking. think and not for others.

Authenticity first of all

The type of content on which we choose to write is the decision of each one, personally I admire the people who teach us to improve in Steemit, to those who explain us about important issues and their experiences with them, also I admire those who make us laugh with their occurrences, they show that they can achieve sharing a little of their charismatic essence with each one of us.

My advice is simple, write with encouragement and from the heart, if you do so, you will inevitably succeed.

Separador.PNG

What type of contributions do you vote for and reward?

Martes 3.jpg
Fuente

When it comes to voting I am quite selective, this is because when voting we are "tagging" it as a post that adds value to the platform, with that vote we invite other people to read it, giving them understand that they will have a quality content in it. When we vote for content that is not quality, in a certain way we hurt the platform by preventing the posts that deserve recognition from having their respective reward, since we would be promoting content that does not have a significant value, leaving aside others that do They are worth much more.

It is important to understand that we are the "judges" or the "filters" of Steemit, since most of us do not have too much Steem Power and we can not add as much monetary value to the posts, but what if we achieve is to "give them the go-ahead" with our vote, so that users with great power can read them and reward them adequately.

I must clarify that this is the way I see it and understand it.

When it comes to sharing a post I raise it a little more, I must consider it an original post and that it manages to bring a lot of value to both the platform and the community, if it meets those requirements without a doubt I drive them with the deserved reesteem. When it comes to commenting normally I do it with all the posts I read, I like to leave my opinion about it and encourage them to move forward, in case of not liking the content, I usually leave a comment with constructive criticism to help them improve a little more day after day.

Separador.PNG

What kind of contributions do you reject?

Martes 4.jpg
Fuente

I do not like at all the post that lack "affection" on the part of the creator, that is, they write to write, they do not decorate them, they do not order them, and you can tell they do not even read them before publishing them Personally, it seems to me that these do not contribute anything good to the community. But undoubtedly those who reject the most are the brazen copies, those authors who take advantage of others to make a profit.

Read the topics of other authors is fine at the time of writing, but what is very wrong is to take their words as ours. It must be read to acquire the necessary knowledge and then write ourselves our point of view of the subject, that is what makes us great users in Steemit, our authenticity.

But as I have always said, nobody is born learned, we all have to learn from others to write, the important thing is to write our texts with what we learned and our way of seeing it, without copying the teacher.

Separador.PNG

What kind of projects would you consider delegating Steem Power (SP)?

Martes 5.jpg
Fuente

Until now I had not proposed the idea of ​​delegating any user my SP, despite this, if at any time I would be a user that makes good use of it, must have characteristics of a very good curator and most importantly, an active member of the platform.

I consider it an important decision to delegate SP, so my option would be to do it with a user who had a healing style very similar to mine, choosing with very good criteria the post to which he will boost with his vote.

Separador.PNG

Each of us has a different way of doing things, the way I showed them today is mine, I would like each of you to participate in the comments and tell us how it adds value to This great community, I also invite you to answer these 4 questions in a post, to learn more about their way of thinking and voting.

A pleasure to write one more day for you

Until the next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74